We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
205
278
88
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
278
88
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room murphy bed living room train station apartment hotels cooking facilities hotel is modern minute walk included in our rate our night stay good size secure parking a small kitchen area overlooking the river full kitchen city centre self catering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tub had a slippery floor - showering was dangerous. The towels were very cheap and thin. There was only one pillow on the average bed and the comforter would cover a thin person totally. It had been billed as an 'upscale' hotel by our travel company - what joke. The breakfast was one of the few high points.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waynenjanice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio C, Front Office Manager at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Waynenjanice T,
We thank you for your comment.
How unfortunate that your stay did not reach your expectations.
As to the slippery tub, please know that we have non-slip bath mat available for rent freely in the lobby amongst other item. Towels are essentially the same as to all the Accor hotels (Ibis, Mercure ...) No thiner or cheaper than other establishments.
At least we are glad that you've enjoyed our breakfast buffet during your stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has some very good points: excellent location near the railway station, city centre and restaurants, overlooking the river. It has reasonably priced secure parking at the back. However, the apartment, although a fair size, was rather dated and dingy and very basically furnished. There was plenty of cupboard space but no drawers. We had a bath but the plug didn't work. The breakfast was quite good . Overall, not good value for what we paid.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobcat605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adagio C, Responsable réception at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Very good clean apart and studio hotel with kitchens close to centre of Caen, alongside canal and close to the railway station, harbour, restaurants and the chateau. Parking available. Hotel is walkable to central pedestrian area and new trams. Plenty of buses.
Clean on arrival and impressed with internal build. Breakfast buffet choices good but things run out and are not re-stocked. Good idea to have things to borrow, such as scooters, kitchen appliances, inflatables, games and umbrellas. Carrefour close by to pick up drinks and snacks.
Very helpful receptionist and handyman. No cleaning without paying, but worked well for our 3 night stay. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, coffee machine and kettle. Ate out but seemed to have everything you'd need to cook a meal. Beds were very firm.
Suggestion - supply bathmat as very slippery.
Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dream665988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Stayed for 4 nights. The place provides everything but on a basic level. Down side bed seriously hard there were 4 of us and we all said the same. Breakfast basic a little over priced. Upside laundry room a bonus so could catch up on some washing we were on a 3 week trip. Provides what you need but nothing to rave about.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Parklanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio C, Front Office Manager at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Parklanr,
We thank you to have share with us your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your stay did not fully satisfied you.
We are aware that our beds are not very appreciated by our guest, that's why we are changing all of our mattress this Autumn.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews