We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
195
256
80
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
256
80
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen murphy bed train station washing machine and dryer apartment hotels across the river cooking facilities hotel is modern squeeze your own orange juice extra space studio room an extended stay included in our rate minute walk secure parking bread two single beds
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 566 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the river. The rooms converted from bedroom to living room quickly. And the kitchenette gave you a cook top, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. There was a grocery store around the corner. Great location. A quick drive to the Beaches of Normandie. Walking distance to the Chateau Ducal and there were loads of great restaurant and shopping. One downside was Wifi only available in the lounge.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre Aparthotel et votre séjour à Caen.
Mon équipe et moi-même sommes ravis que votre séjour ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de accueillir de nouveau.

Cordialement,

Jonathan GUILLOUX
Directeur Aparhotel Adagio Caen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked two rooms for two nights at this hotel. Front office reception was terrible and they were less than accommodating for our daughter and her beau's room which had a faulty air conditioning system. Rather than switching rooms when they realized there was a problem the first night, the answer was to give them an extra comforter! And a free breakfast the following morning that was not good. They simply refused to take a look to try to fix it. On the second night, the air was even worse in this room- and finally, reception staff moved them yo a fourth floor room that was better. Also the bathroom shower door had been pushed off tracks by housekeeping and towels littered over the bathroom. Our room was not cleaned properly either. Dirty pillows. Most importantly, the downstairs rooms have electric "iron curtains" that are actually safety barriers over the downstairs windows that face parking lot. Didn't make us feel terribly safe. The location was not great. Parking gate was broken. This was a pre- paid booking - our advice: don't do that with this hotel! We should have left it immediately.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLMboiseidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our Housekeeping services have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,

Jonathan GUILLOUX
General Manager Aparhotel Adagio Caen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is located city center. There is a mall within a five minute walk. Restaurants are also within close proximity. Rooms are small apartments. I booked two rooms for two nights. Both rooms were very clean. This Adagio is a great place from families with small children. Or guests that prefer to fix meals in their room. The utilization of space should be varied. I would have rather preferred a different apartment design that excluded the kitchenette and included a comfortable place to sit other than the bed or fold out chairs after exploring the city and the beaches. Receptionist asked if I needed a cable for my internet connection. I haven't used a cable for several years now. My portable devices require wireless and are not configured for cables. Parking is located behind the hotel and is always a major plus when traveling anywhere in Europe. This facility is a definitely on the upper end of average.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movin_Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Perfect stay here. Easy walking access from the train station and on the river, too. You can easily walk all over the town starting from the front door. The apartment-style rooms were roomy, bright, clean, and very functional. Wifi worked well as did the air conditioning. The staff was very helpful, and parking was free and just behind the hotel. I can’t really imagine a better place to stay in Caen—all in our group of four (2 rooms) were very happy with the choice and we’d come back again!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pluses: low price, decent breakfast for 10 euro. clean.
Minuses: minimal services, studios are small, beds are Murphy beds with minimal mattresses. Bathrooms OK but small towels, etc.

Location is not great but only 10-15 min walk from center of town. Good IF you have a car.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews