We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Adagio Caen Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Caen Centre
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Caen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great big rooms with comfortable sofa beds, easy to fold away during the day. The kitchen area worked well for preparing breakfast. Great large bathroom with a good shower! The hotel is modern, overlooking a quay and a short walk from the small harbour. Good parking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 501 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the river. The rooms converted from bedroom to living room quickly. And the kitchenette gave you a cook top, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. There was a grocery store around the corner. Great location. A quick drive to the Beaches of Normandie. Walking distance to the Chateau Ducal and there were loads of great restaurant and shopping. One downside was Wifi only available in the lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre Aparthotel et votre séjour à Caen.
Mon équipe et moi-même sommes ravis que votre séjour ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de accueillir de nouveau.

Cordialement,

Jonathan GUILLOUX
Directeur Aparhotel Adagio Caen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked two rooms for two nights at this hotel. Front office reception was terrible and they were less than accommodating for our daughter and her beau's room which had a faulty air conditioning system. Rather than switching rooms when they realized there was a problem the first night, the answer was to give them an extra comforter! And a free breakfast the following morning that was not good. They simply refused to take a look to try to fix it. On the second night, the air was even worse in this room- and finally, reception staff moved them yo a fourth floor room that was better. Also the bathroom shower door had been pushed off tracks by housekeeping and towels littered over the bathroom. Our room was not cleaned properly either. Dirty pillows. Most importantly, the downstairs rooms have electric "iron curtains" that are actually safety barriers over the downstairs windows that face parking lot. Didn't make us feel terribly safe. The location was not great. Parking gate was broken. This was a pre- paid booking - our advice: don't do that with this hotel! We should have left it immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLMboiseidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our Housekeeping services have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,

Jonathan GUILLOUX
General Manager Aparhotel Adagio Caen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is located city center. There is a mall within a five minute walk. Restaurants are also within close proximity. Rooms are small apartments. I booked two rooms for two nights. Both rooms were very clean. This Adagio is a great place from families with small children. Or guests that prefer to fix meals in their room. The utilization of space should be varied. I would have rather preferred a different apartment design that excluded the kitchenette and included a comfortable place to sit other than the bed or fold out chairs after exploring the city and the beaches. Receptionist asked if I needed a cable for my internet connection. I haven't used a cable for several years now. My portable devices require wireless and are not configured for cables. Parking is located behind the hotel and is always a major plus when traveling anywhere in Europe. This facility is a definitely on the upper end of average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movin_Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Perfect stay here. Easy walking access from the train station and on the river, too. You can easily walk all over the town starting from the front door. The apartment-style rooms were roomy, bright, clean, and very functional. Wifi worked well as did the air conditioning. The staff was very helpful, and parking was free and just behind the hotel. I can’t really imagine a better place to stay in Caen—all in our group of four (2 rooms) were very happy with the choice and we’d come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pluses: low price, decent breakfast for 10 euro. clean.
Minuses: minimal services, studios are small, beds are Murphy beds with minimal mattresses. Bathrooms OK but small towels, etc.

Location is not great but only 10-15 min walk from center of town. Good IF you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Normandy. It is also in a great location for enjoying time in Caen. The rooms are very big and come with everything you need, i.e. full kitchen, safe, etc.
The only drawback was that there was no internet in the rooms and the wifi connection in the lobby was very slow (like dial up).
The rooms are quiet and there was no noise disturbing our sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Moderne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fontaine Caen Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#7 of 40 in Caen
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Caen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Caen Centre

Address: 1 quai Eugene Meslin, 14000 Caen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Caen
Price Range: $83 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Caen Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adagio Caen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing