We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
196
260
80
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
260
80
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen murphy bed train station apartment hotels across the river cooking facilities hotel is modern extra space studio room an extended stay included in our rate minute walk secure parking bread we've stayed stayed here for nights extra cost
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 572 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

It was just the perfect option for our Beaches of Normandy tour. We stayed two nights at Adagio after arriving early in the morning on the overnight ferry from Portsmouth, England. Adagio is just a 5 minute walk from the train station where we rented a car, and there is ample parking in front of the hotel. The rooms of this place were clean, efficient, and well equipped. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. More than anything the hotel caters for business people-- but its a great place to set up camp for the tourist on a 'make your own' Normandy tour. After we checked out, we returned the car and took a fast train directly to paris. Great, functional hotel, highly recommended.

Room tip: ask for a "corner room" if available - these have a floor-to-ceiling window overlooking the river but dont cost any extra.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robdwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The adagio is a great hotel and very good location. Also the parking was easy. Most place in france it is hard to park a full size vehicle, no problem here, lots of room; just like their bedrooms. Went for the studio apartment and could not have been happier! Great room, with kitchenette. No wireless internet in the room was the only drawback. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Locatio is great too. Easy walk to downtown. Always felt very safe. If you stay here, make sure one of your meals is at L'Escargot Entete. Great resturant right around the corner.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awspilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you don't need a 17th century mansion, the Adagio City Center in Caen is for you. A quiet comfortable base for exploring all Normandy,and the eastern part of Bretagne. No restaurant, but excellent breakfasts. Staff speaks English,but they are very young and not helpful in giving advice. An easy walk to all of the tourist sights in Caen. My wife and I spent an exciting four days here in May 2012.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallasdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The apartment was modern, clean and spacious,its not a homely place but more of a business place to stay,clean and efficient.
A large t.v with many channels, and a fully equipped kitchen, fridge, hob,microwave and utensils.
The bathroom is large, great shower and hair dryer.
Breakfast costs extra on arrival but its a substantial selection.
secure carpark to the rear cost 5euro a day.
Location is good, right on the river but not too many restaurants nearby, 10 min walk to the harbour.
chemist / bank and mini market nearby

Room tip: check the lock on the door, was'nt great.we pushed the door open with no keycard.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanied393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

The Adagio in Caen was great for our group. It was convenient to restaurants. Has great parking. The rooms are great for France. The service was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews