We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bucket List comes true”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Bucket List comes true”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was the perfect cottage for our visit to WW2 monuments and Mount St Michel! The owners were so kind and helpful. The cottage was so peaceful and comfortable! The nearby local bakery was amazing! I hope we get to come back someday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Merci beaucoup Michelle !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is a nice cottage with a wonderful garden and with very friendly and helpfully owners. It's a perfect place for relaxing!
We come in this area more than 25 years. It's a nice region where you can
swim, hors riding, drive bike. You can visit many history places.
The weather is not too hot. It's very silent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Simply beautiful, the owners are very kind and can't do enough for you . We would definitely recommend. And hope to return sometime !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
So kind of you ! Thank you for your visit and thank you for your attention,the cottage was so perfect after your departure . Hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Formidable”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is excellent in a wonderfull and quiet enverionnement. The landlord is very kind and helpfull. Close to the beaches but also a lot of other interesting things to see. A place to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mill stream
Liked least: Narrow lanes
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Thanks a lot ! Lovely December and Merry Christmas
isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna H
Rosman, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Loveliest Stay of Our Entire Trip!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage; this place in Normandy; the people who live here.... if you are going for a lovely, storybook visit to a time and place out of the books of history, then I highly recommend you come here - to this magical setting in the most beautiful countryside; the perfect cottage amidst a whimsical country garden. You will find no lovelier place to stay.... most importantly, you will find no warmer welcome nor friendlier hosts than Isabelle and her beautiful family! Thank you, Isabelle, for all your help in our journey to visit the beach and the area where my Dad came in on D-Day... to understand - even in the most minute way - what he must have experienced, along with so many brave men.... thank you for your heartfelt hospitality to us. We will never forget.... and I hope very much that we will be able to return one day again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the picturesque countryside, the lovely estate, the charming cottage, the people we met!
Liked least: It was storybook perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Merci Jennifer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing