We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Studio St. Jean

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio Thiaumerie Bedroom area of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Studio Thiaumerie
Bedroom area of apartment
Bedroom area
Dining for two with comfortable padded chairs
Enjoy a croissant from the excellent patisserie opposite the apartment
Bayeu cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chez g
Beachmere, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2016

We had a lovely stay at the studio, very central to everything! The studio was warm and comfortable with all that we needed! Sally and Michael were very helful before we even arrived and gave us information on how to book the train from Paris, they even met us at the train station and drove us to the studio and orientated us to good food, tourist info etc. Highly recommend to any one who wants a lovely cosy relaxed stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the absolutely freezing new year weather!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBF17
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment centrally located.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed 5 nights in this small, comfortable studio apartment recently renovated and tastefully decorated with basic cooking equipment for a short stay. It is very well located in the Main Street but as it is at the back of the building looking onto a courtyard is very quiet.
The owners were good enough to pick us up at the station when we arrived Sunday 6.30pm. Being Sunday pm there were no shops open for supplies at all. In hindsight, I should have requested the owners buy some tea and milk to get us by until Monday as we were looking forward to a cuppa after all day travelling on trains. Fortunately there were some restaurants open for a meal. After 3 weeks travelling we were disappointed there was no iron supplied but the owners made a special trip to rectify this. Conveniently the train was within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay in Bayeux.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay in our studio apartment and am sorry that the iron had been temporarily removed and we had forgotten to put it back but am glad that you appreciated Michael's 2 hour round trip to replace it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
I'm sorry I didn't get the opportunity to meet you but I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Studio Thiaumerie and would be pleased to welcome you again if you return to Bayeux.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blod P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful studio flat in ideal central location”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Studio Thiaumerie. Because the flat is in a courtyard, it is really peaceful even though it is on one of the main shopping streets. The studio had everything we needed with a comfortable bed and a modern bathroom with a really good shower and plenty of towels. It was cosy with a good heating system and plenty of natural light from the large windows. The wi-fi was very good and there are plenty of (French) channels on the tv. We cooked meals every evening and the kitchen area had everything we needed. The owners were lovely and really helpful. They showed us where we could park and gave us plenty of tips for our stay. The museum, cathedral and tapestry are all within a short walk. The fruit, vegetables, cheese and flowers at the Saturday morning market were great. There is a well-stocked supermarket a few metres away and a selection of boulangeries, including one opposite the front door. Rue Saint-Jean has plenty of interesting shops, including a great kitchen shop and maison de presse. This was our first visit to the area and we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, comfort, helpful owners.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your sty at Studio Thiaumerie and found everything you needed. I'vv never been in the kitchen shop, so will make sure and visit next time we go to Bayeux.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpigs
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I enjoyed 4 nights in this neat little place. It is clean and very functional. The location is perfect which helped make our stay so nice. Michael met us upon arrival to explain everything. We would return given the opportunity

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
I'm sorry that I didn't get a chance to meet you but I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the apartment in such a clean and tidy state.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael53...
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“central location”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Room was adequate for our 3 day stay in Bayeux. Location is right in the center of town and close to restaurants, convenient store, TI office, laundromat and anything else you might need. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is small . We had 3 towels for two people for 3 days. Small kitchen with a 2 burner stove, mini fridge and sink. Paid parking is very close
Owner if off site but does meet with you on initial contact

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
I'm a little disappointed at this review as there are quite a few inaccuracies in the description of the facilities. The bathroom is small but it does have a double sized shower and a full sized sink with two large storage drawers in it. There were in fact 2 more unused bath towels in the drawer in the bathroom that were pointed out at the time of arrival. The fridge and sink are both standard sizes, not "mini" and the kitchen area is 3 metres wide with one double and two single cupboards under the worktops - plain to see in all the photos. I believe we offer excellent value for money as the hotel less than 200 metres from our apartment which offers similar studio facilities charges FROM 145 euros per night, a full 60 euros per night more than ours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intrepid traveler
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convienience of locstion/amenities
Liked least: no complaints!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
I don't think we could ask for a better review. Thank you. More importantly, I'm pleased to see that Studio Thiaumerie met all your needs and expectations and you were happy enough to feel that you would like to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing