We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Chambre romantique, accomodation near Bayeux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chambre romantique, accomodation near Bayeux
L'Orangerie, location à Bayeux Salon de l'Orangerie, luxe, chic et charme à Bayeux
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Chambre romantique, accomodation near Bayeux
L'Orangerie, location à Bayeux
Salon de l'Orangerie, luxe, chic et charme à Bayeux
Salon, l'Orangerie, luxe, chic et charme, location près de Bayeux
Suite parentale, apartment near Bayeux
Salle de bain privative de la suite parentale, gite charme Bayeux
Chambre romantique, accomodation near Bayeux
Salle de bain à l'étage
Chambre dite exotique
Chambre, coin bureau, gite à Bayeux
Chambre, coin de lecture, gite à Bayeux
Le Château de Condé-sur-Seulles, vue depuis le portail
Le Château de Condé-sur-Seulles, aménagement paysager
L'Orangerie du Grand Jardin, les jardins en terrasse, escalier à double révolution 18ème
Votre terrasse privative avec bain de soleil et table et chaises, barbecue
Vue reposante sur la vallée de la Seulles depuis votre terrasse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Victorfox...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautifully furnished and nicely appointed. Bathrooms were huge and showers good. Bedrooms were spacious. We had a nice stay, it was a shame the weather wasn't better as we would have liked to have made use of the BBQ more and the outdoor area but otherwise good. The location is good for the d day beaches and Bayeux is close by for eating out, museums etc. Peaceful location! Claudia was very helpful with suggestions and welcoming.

My only suggestion would be that it would have been nice to have two sofas as there were 5 adults in our party and it would have been nice for everyone to be able to sit on a sofa, rather than some of us on the chairs.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kannc
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Bayeux ...beautiful and lovely”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week in Bayeux to tour the D-day beaches and living the Bayeux life. Our dear friends had the other rental and it was the most fun. Perfect in every way. After a long day we lounged on the back patio in total bliss. Accommodations were perfect for all of us. Spacious, easy living. Thank you Claudia, we will be back very soon.

*There are some steep stairs to the 2 bedrooms upstairs, thus, the 2nd floor is not completely doable for elderly or young kids (not an issue with our family but might be for someone else)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodations for a family with kids (perfect for teenagers)
Liked least: Maybe have more towels available and some kitchen extras (sugar, salt, pepper packets)...very minor.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke D
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicest place for lowest cost!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is one of the best places we stayed in Europe. It may even be THE best place we stayed in Europe. The price was also the lowest compared to all the other places we stayed too. Basically, your a side part of an awesome castle looking thing and the backyard was a big green, grassy area. There was also a pond and a horse in the back. You could also see a church steeple in the distance. AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Living Room
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this wonderful property well exceeded our expectations. The property is extremely well equipped, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. The surrounding countryside is also beautiful. The location is perfect for exploring Normandy and its very many interesting places to visit. Claudia and her family are delightful and could not be more helpful. I can honestly say this is the nicest holiday rental house we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSCHtrav...
Adare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect / Parfait Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have picked a better place to stay. The interior was designed and decorated to perfection and proved to be the perfect accommodation. The outside is a "WOW" from the castle/house to the spectacular backyard view of green pastures, a pond and Rocky (the horse). Force yourself to leave the chateau to take a walk around the quaint village. Bayeux is a stones throw away and an idyllic drive. Claudia (the owner) could not have been more accommodating. Her correspondence before we arrived was appreciated and impressive. Once we arrived we were greeted warmly and taken very good care of. Claudia adds extra touches and extends herself to ensure your comfort. This is the most highly recommended property I've been privileged to stay in. THANK YOU Claudia!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, comfort, peacefulness; everything was wonderful.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough nice things about this "gite" (which apparently means an apartment). There were no reviews when we booked and found out why when we got there - our unit was brand new and we were the first to stay there!

The place was in great shape and looks just like the pictures, if not better. The grounds were spectacular.

The location is also convenient. It is about a 10 minute scenic drive to Bayeux.

Claudia and Michel were very nice and very attentive.

I highly recommend this place. We didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penley B
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly charming! Surpassed our expectations!”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I have been to France several times and I have to say that this is the nicest place that I have ever stayed. The owners are sweet and attentive.
We found the apartment to be even better than photos showed.
It was immaculately clean and had details that made it unique.
It was conveniently located for exploring Normandy, and the drives between the rental and our sight seeing could not have been more picturesque.
If you are looking for a luxurious French countryside retreat, I do not think you will find a better place than this one.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing