We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
748
542
193
49
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
542
193
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systempiggy bankbunk bedstrain stationexcellent locationd day beachesnormandy beachesfamily roomstreet parkingtriple roomthe hotel staffwithin walking distancequichewould stay here againday tourthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We arrived with a group of 30. Very warm welcome and fantastic helpful manager. Rooms are clean and convenient. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnoQuantico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

This was one of the few hotels open in January and the proprietress was very accommodating to our schedule changes, helpful with local information and with literature about the landing beaches. Rooms were basic but clean and well suited in every respect. The only other guests at the hotel missed their train out, came back late on a snowy night, and the proprietress came back from her diner and offered them several rooms for the price of one.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We arrived late afternoon without a reservation. Wewanted to stay 2 nights but they were booked the 2nd night. They were very helpful, and made a phone call and found us a room in a hotel in St. Mare Eglise. The room was small but very clean. We would have loved to stay there 2 nights. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchtraveler049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed in the hotel for four nights. It was OK for the price, the rooms were clean and warm, plenty of hot water, and we slept well.

Unfortunately the lady running the hotel seemed to be rather bad tempered and made us feel like naughty schoolchidlren. For example:

- she insisted we paid on arrival (although this might be normal in France)
- she refused to take a card and would only take cash (despite a Visa sign present)
- we were put in a room with 'twin' beds, despite being married, and I had to ask for a 'double'
- when we bought some food for some tours we were going on, she would bark at us (in French) 'no food in the bedrooms' and it took some frantic basic French to ensure her we were not going to eat in the rooms. This happened twice. I can understand hot food but what's wrong with having a biscuit?
- she would snarl at us as we went in and out - except for when we finally left, when we got a cheery 'au revoir'

So although the rooms and facilities were fine, we would not go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knevols1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Good to have free WIFI...Owner very helpful...Sure helps to speak French...Very helpful booking tours as they are small companies with minivans.
Too bad about the skylight windows.Regular windows would be nicer.
Good location Rooms average ,but clean

Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
Thank littlescotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews