We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
748
542
194
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
542
194
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systempiggy bankbunk bedstrain stationexcellent locationd day beachesnormandy beachesfamily roomstreet parkingthe hotel stafftriple roomwithin walking distancequichewould stay here againday tourthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a reservation for 2 nights and before we unpacked reserved for another. The fellow at the front desk was adamant that there was no way we could see all we wanted to see plus some of his recommendations in 2 days. He was right. Lovely spot, one quiet street. Nearby to good restaurants and other attractions. My kind of place. Clean, comfortable beds. Not cheap but good value. Breakfast a little pricey but oh well. The advice you get on the area is worth the extra breakfast cost. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband, 1yr old and I stayed here last week for two nights. It's very central and just a stone's throw away from the Cathedral, Bayeux tapestry and numerous restaurants.

We were greeted very warmly by Patricia at reception and were allowed to check in early without prearrangement. Check in was quick and easy and we were given a room very close to reception on first floor which made it very easy for us to get in and out with our buggy. Also there was a nice little seating area with self service drinks (fridge with cold alcohol/non alcohol drinks and tea/coffee making facility) and games at reception which gave us something to do in the evening when our little one had gone to sleep. Rooms were large and clean and a baby cot was supplied at an additional cost of 7.50 per night. And a decent speed free wi-fi available that didn't break our hearts.There was private parking for a few cars outside at €10 a night but plenty of off street parking outside at no cost.

Staff were super helpful and the buffet breakfast really set us up for the day (additional €10 per person). All staff spoke English and there was a wealth of information available on all the tourist destinations close-by.

Hotel itself is quaint and very much in keeping with this beautiful medieval city. The homely feeling we got here seemed to rub off on the guests who were all very friendly and chatty with each other which enhanced our stay. The staff even put off a smoke alarm test until out baby had awoken from his nap one morning.

Would recommend to anyone planning a visit to Bayeux. Thank you to all the staff in particular Patricia who even had a little drawer full of toy animals at reception for our little boy to chose from when we arrived!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBelleShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location, staff very pleasant and helpful. Room not huge but perfectly adequate and breakfast very good. The parking for us was important so a definite plus. Would definitely go back. Le Petit Normand a great restaurant but booking advised.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent choice of accommodations. Wonderful service, great breakfast spread, and unbeatable location. Room decor is a bit outdated but not an issue due to its other wonderful qualities! Would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers. Patricia, at the front desk, was extremely helpful and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We selected this hotel based on other postings on TripAdvisor, and are pleased that we did. Super friendly staff that let us check in early without requesting it in advance. We were actually just going to ask them to hold our luggage until check in time, but they said no problem and showed us to our room. Room and bathroom are small compared to American standards but they were clean and sufficient as we were only sleeping there. Breakfast is available for a few Euros which I would also recommend as it was a typical European breakfast and very yummy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews