We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
753
552
196
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
552
196
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system piggy bank bunk beds train station excellent location d day beaches normandy beaches family room street parking the hotel staff triple room within walking distance quiche would stay here again day tour the ground floor friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband, 1yr old and I stayed here last week for two nights. It's very central and just a stone's throw away from the Cathedral, Bayeux tapestry and numerous restaurants.

We were greeted very warmly by Patricia at reception and were allowed to check in early without prearrangement. Check in was quick and easy and we were given a room very close to reception on first floor which made it very easy for us to get in and out with our buggy. Also there was a nice little seating area with self service drinks (fridge with cold alcohol/non alcohol drinks and tea/coffee making facility) and games at reception which gave us something to do in the evening when our little one had gone to sleep. Rooms were large and clean and a baby cot was supplied at an additional cost of 7.50 per night. And a decent speed free wi-fi available that didn't break our hearts.There was private parking for a few cars outside at €10 a night but plenty of off street parking outside at no cost.

Staff were super helpful and the buffet breakfast really set us up for the day (additional €10 per person). All staff spoke English and there was a wealth of information available on all the tourist destinations close-by.

Hotel itself is quaint and very much in keeping with this beautiful medieval city. The homely feeling we got here seemed to rub off on the guests who were all very friendly and chatty with each other which enhanced our stay. The staff even put off a smoke alarm test until out baby had awoken from his nap one morning.

Would recommend to anyone planning a visit to Bayeux. Thank you to all the staff in particular Patricia who even had a little drawer full of toy animals at reception for our little boy to chose from when we arrived!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBelleShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location, staff very pleasant and helpful. Room not huge but perfectly adequate and breakfast very good. The parking for us was important so a definite plus. Would definitely go back. Le Petit Normand a great restaurant but booking advised.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent choice of accommodations. Wonderful service, great breakfast spread, and unbeatable location. Room decor is a bit outdated but not an issue due to its other wonderful qualities! Would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers. Patricia, at the front desk, was extremely helpful and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We selected this hotel based on other postings on TripAdvisor, and are pleased that we did. Super friendly staff that let us check in early without requesting it in advance. We were actually just going to ask them to hold our luggage until check in time, but they said no problem and showed us to our room. Room and bathroom are small compared to American standards but they were clean and sufficient as we were only sleeping there. Breakfast is available for a few Euros which I would also recommend as it was a typical European breakfast and very yummy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the town center, great friendly staff. The room was a little small and cramped reception. The hotel advertisement indicated that our room had a garden view: There was no garden. The view was the parking lot! For those interested in the WW II Normandy landings, there were several videos available in the reception describing the action, but the area from which to view was very cramped and difficult to get past on the way to/from our room. English was spoken by all. The breakfast room was upstairs and a little small for the number of guests.

The town itself was a gem of medieval European architecture and well worth a visit in its own right. Restaurants were abundant and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews