We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
747
542
191
49
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
542
191
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systempiggy bankbunk bedstrain stationexcellent locationd day beachesnormandy beachesfamily roomstreet parkingtriple roomthe hotel staffwithin walking distancequichewould stay here againday tourthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We selected this hotel based on other postings on TripAdvisor, and are pleased that we did. Super friendly staff that let us check in early without requesting it in advance. We were actually just going to ask them to hold our luggage until check in time, but they said no problem and showed us to our room. Room and bathroom are small compared to American standards but they were clean and sufficient as we were only sleeping there. Breakfast is available for a few Euros which I would also recommend as it was a typical European breakfast and very yummy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the town center, great friendly staff. The room was a little small and cramped reception. The hotel advertisement indicated that our room had a garden view: There was no garden. The view was the parking lot! For those interested in the WW II Normandy landings, there were several videos available in the reception describing the action, but the area from which to view was very cramped and difficult to get past on the way to/from our room. English was spoken by all. The breakfast room was upstairs and a little small for the number of guests.

The town itself was a gem of medieval European architecture and well worth a visit in its own right. Restaurants were abundant and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Central location, helpful staff. No view from our ground floor room but otherwise very pleasant. Would recommend for visit to bayeaux and Normandy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

In the shadows of the cathedral. Prime location to see Bayeux. We used it as a base for a short cycling tour of Normandy. Faultless. Very helpful re cycle storage. Have the breakfast! It is full value. Can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We received a very enthusiastic and helpful welcome from the hotel staff ensuring we were familiar with all tourist attractions in Bayeaux and their whereabouts. An ideal location, this hotel is positioned very close to the cathedral and the museums including the world famous tapestry. Bayeaux is an enchanting town with a fascinating history and provides an authentically French experience with poignant reminders of World War Two occupation around the town.
We stayed overnight but ideally you need a stay of several days at least to explore the region. With the close proximity of beaches famous for the D-day landings and the associated museums this is a fascinating area to visit - we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estiaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews