We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveler rating
752
549
196
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
549
196
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system piggy bank bunk beds train station excellent location d day beaches normandy beaches family room street parking the hotel staff triple room within walking distance quiche would stay here again day tour the ground floor friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Central location, helpful staff. No view from our ground floor room but otherwise very pleasant. Would recommend for visit to bayeaux and Normandy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

In the shadows of the cathedral. Prime location to see Bayeux. We used it as a base for a short cycling tour of Normandy. Faultless. Very helpful re cycle storage. Have the breakfast! It is full value. Can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We received a very enthusiastic and helpful welcome from the hotel staff ensuring we were familiar with all tourist attractions in Bayeaux and their whereabouts. An ideal location, this hotel is positioned very close to the cathedral and the museums including the world famous tapestry. Bayeaux is an enchanting town with a fascinating history and provides an authentically French experience with poignant reminders of World War Two occupation around the town.
We stayed overnight but ideally you need a stay of several days at least to explore the region. With the close proximity of beaches famous for the D-day landings and the associated museums this is a fascinating area to visit - we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estiaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family stayed here for four days and we were delighted. My son was pleased because he got an actual single bed and not roll a-way cot next to our large bed! The front desk staff are terrific - helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is not fancy, and has a tiny lobby but perfectly nice and very clean. Our bathroom had a wall-mounted magnifying mirror (a bonus) and a scale (didn't need THAT on holiday in France!). The breakfast is a great deal and plentiful too. The location is terrific; five minute walk to mostly everything while still being on a nice quiet street. We were out touring all day, every day, and were happy to come back to this hotel each night. Definitely would recommend it for families, etc. who don't require 24-hour room service and formal, opulent rooms. It's really a little gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location, very friendly well informed staff, great family room and breakfast that fulfilled all the families needs!!
The only downside was that our family room was on the ground floor and there were some very rowdy guests having coffee while we were trying to sleep!
But we loved Bayeux and all the town had to offer just didn't have time to see everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews