We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
753
551
196
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
551
196
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system piggy bank bunk beds train station excellent location d day beaches normandy beaches family room street parking the hotel staff triple room within walking distance quiche would stay here again day tour the ground floor friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family stayed here for four days and we were delighted. My son was pleased because he got an actual single bed and not roll a-way cot next to our large bed! The front desk staff are terrific - helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is not fancy, and has a tiny lobby but perfectly nice and very clean. Our bathroom had a wall-mounted magnifying mirror (a bonus) and a scale (didn't need THAT on holiday in France!). The breakfast is a great deal and plentiful too. The location is terrific; five minute walk to mostly everything while still being on a nice quiet street. We were out touring all day, every day, and were happy to come back to this hotel each night. Definitely would recommend it for families, etc. who don't require 24-hour room service and formal, opulent rooms. It's really a little gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location, very friendly well informed staff, great family room and breakfast that fulfilled all the families needs!!
The only downside was that our family room was on the ground floor and there were some very rowdy guests having coffee while we were trying to sleep!
But we loved Bayeux and all the town had to offer just didn't have time to see everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A very comfortable house in a agreably calm environment, entrusted to a wonderfully friendly staff.
Breakfast could be slightly better as far as the quality and the choice are concerned, but I understand that they have in the first place their Briitish clientèle in mind who seemed to be very happy with what they were offered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My study abroad class stayed here this summer while we were learning about the Normandy beaches. The staff was excellent and so accommodating. The breakfast was good. It's small but it's very clean and in a location close to the cathedral. I would recommend it! No bad things to say!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcruz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms were neat and clean, but much plainer than other hotels in the city. The breakfast offered a lot of choices. It was central in the city so we could walk around and see everything. The lower price was offset by additional charges for breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews