We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveler rating
748
542
192
49
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
542
192
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systempiggy bankbunk bedstrain stationexcellent locationd day beachesnormandy beachesfamily roomstreet parkingtriple roomthe hotel staffwithin walking distancequichewould stay here againday tourthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location, very friendly well informed staff, great family room and breakfast that fulfilled all the families needs!!
The only downside was that our family room was on the ground floor and there were some very rowdy guests having coffee while we were trying to sleep!
But we loved Bayeux and all the town had to offer just didn't have time to see everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A very comfortable house in a agreably calm environment, entrusted to a wonderfully friendly staff.
Breakfast could be slightly better as far as the quality and the choice are concerned, but I understand that they have in the first place their Briitish clientèle in mind who seemed to be very happy with what they were offered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My study abroad class stayed here this summer while we were learning about the Normandy beaches. The staff was excellent and so accommodating. The breakfast was good. It's small but it's very clean and in a location close to the cathedral. I would recommend it! No bad things to say!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcruz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms were neat and clean, but much plainer than other hotels in the city. The breakfast offered a lot of choices. It was central in the city so we could walk around and see everything. The lower price was offset by additional charges for breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is a great location! We were able to walk all over town and get anywhere we wanted. It is also a great location to visit all the D-Day locations. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and spoke great English for those of us with limited French. Couldn't ask for anything better! The hotel could use a little updating though. Otherwise, it was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieNyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews