We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a word, "humble"”
Review of Hotel Le Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Bayeux
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“In a word, "humble"”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is like a large B&B. The accommodations at the Hotel Baueax meet your every need when you have spent a long day touring the D-Day beaches. The small staff is warm and works hard to ensure your stay is pleasant and will make your reservations for dinner at any of the nearby restaraunts. The wifi works fine, they have a honor bar serving beer and wine. The morning breakfast was outstanding, with freshly baked croisaints, juices, real coffee, and plenty of proteins. We will stay there again should we return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    435
    143
    38
    14
See reviews for
414
460
76
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hugglecote
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Small friendly hotel. Excellent location for central amenities with a selection of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooms comfortable, clean and adequately equipped, although walls are thin, so be aware. Owner helpful and pleasant. Would stay again if visiting area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

the hotel and location were just right for us;very short walk to the train station and to the tapestry museum as well as the regional museum which is very nice. A family hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tap1835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Warm, friendly staff. Excellent location - very near to cathedral, tapestry and American memorial museums. Several restaurants including an excellent bakery with freshly made bread, cakes..

If you plan to stay here reserve parking space by paying extra 10 euros

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We did a Normandy battlefield tour and this was a great spot to stay. Close to the train station. About a 5 minute walk. Safe, clean, roomy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They all spoke English and very much appreciated American visitors. Great breakfast too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone else that is traveling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tah101081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
279 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem!! We were there in March and it was so cold outside but every time we walked in it was a warm welcome. Rooms are simple but well appointed. This is not fancy and more than €100/night means it is the tourist season, but you will feel like it was worth the lower price. We only ate the breakfast on the mornings when it was inconvenient to go to a bakery. €10/person is worth it when time is tight, but otherwise we walled into town and got croissants and coffee for €20 for 6 people. I highly recommend this hotel and hope you have lovely stay also. I was also told that the best price is had by calling as they pay no fees to any services then.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sag_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Germain-du-Bel-Air, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Despite the weather (exceptional snow stroms in Bayeux) the management and its team did their best to welcome my family in the best conditions.

The woman managing the hotel knows very well the city and the area. She could be an excellent guide !

All the people in the hotel were smiling and very kind with my children.

Room Tip: If you are accompanied by Senior people I recommend the rooms at the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bayeux

Property: Hotel Le Bayeux
Address: 9 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bayeux is located on a quiet street in the historic centre of Bayeux, opposite the Baron Gerard Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi access and a warm welcome.Rooms are comfortable, non-smoking and equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and en suite facilities. There are also family rooms which can accommodate 4 to 6 guests.The Cathedral, Tapestry Museum, Place du Quebec, Place Charles De Gaulle and many shops and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk away.Hotel Le Bayeux is located between Paris and Cherbourg, Ouistreham and Caen. Bayeux is ideal for discovering Normandy – Deauville, Honfleur and the breathtaking Mont Saint Michel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing