We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
748
542
194
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
542
194
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systempiggy bankbunk bedstrain stationexcellent locationd day beachesnormandy beachesfamily roomstreet parkingthe hotel stafftriple roomwithin walking distancequichewould stay here againday tourthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

It is not often that we can say that a hotel meets all of our requirements and this one does that and more. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, close to the center of Bayeux and very reasonable prices make this hotel the perfect base to visit the region. We plan on going back someday soon. Merci beaucoup Mireille pour votre gentillesse et au grand plaisir.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzonMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The hotel was perfect for our family with a room for 4 people. We arrived in the afternoon and had not made a reservation for a d-day tour for the next day (I didn't realize you needed to reserve in advance). The manager/owner made numerous phone calls to find one for us. The mother does not speak any English, but the daughter does and she would translate for us. The town was quaint and walkable. When we were there they had a coupon for a La Petit Normand, a few blocks away. I was hesitant because I wanted something authentic. It was excellent! Prices were great, the food was great and the service incredible. The next night we went to another restaurant, but we really should have just gone back there. Also, I think the breakfast at the hotel was a little over prices, I would just walk into the town and buy a pastry if you have time. It was convenient when we took out tour because it was fast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adshansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Le Bayeux! The hotel is very clean, and the rooms perfect. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great, and the location was excellent. From the hotel everything is an easy walk. We choose the Le Bayeux because of the location to do our World War II touring. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice location, near attractions. We were comfortable and pleased with our experience. this is a small quiet hotel. if you want an American experience, go elsewhere. If you are looking for a pleasant room to return to at the end of a day of sightseeing, this is great. Simple, clean accommodations for a reasonable price. when our sons slept through breakfast, the staff called to see if they were still coming. Very kind and thoughtful when they could have just closed up and not bothered.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I spent one night in Bayeux and were very pleased by the reception and service provided. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Its proximity to the Cathedral and the Tapestry Museum is a definite plus. The location is also a good base for exploring the D-Day sites. We would stay there again with pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews