We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good value, good service and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LOGIS SAINT MARTIN

The view from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa The dining place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa
The dining place
The working place
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The first bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bathroom
The Bayeux main street
View from the window
The cathedral
Some music in the street
The cathedral's towers
Around Bayeux : le Bessin, so nice !
Arromanches : The D Day museum , a must
Arromanches : The D Day beaches
Omaha Beach  : The memorial
Omaha Beach : the cemetery
Hello from Normandy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nyasnono
Clovis, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, good value, good service and support!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and two grandkids spent four days at Logis St Martin. It suited our needs very well as it was perfectly situated in the heart of Bayeux (on the Main Street) in close proximity to all historic sites and museums. Our host, Ahmed, was responsive and provided us with everything needed to have an enjoyable stay. This apartment was ideal for families of four and i would recommend it to future travelers to Normandy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillR70
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A great apartment in a central location and yet still wonderfully quiet.
Perfect for exploring Bayeux and we also visited Mont St Michel and the Normandy beaches

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandomAtl...
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loft in Bayeux”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very much enjoyed the apartment - has a great location in the centre of Bayeux and the apartment itself, up two levels of winding stairs, has an airy loft feel. It's furnished to a good standard and the kitchen was reasonably well equipped. I found a street a couple of blocks away tear the police station where you could park for free.

Bayeux is an attractive but quite sleepy town (it's twinned with Dorchester). I was glad to be self-catering as didn't fancy the standard fare tourist restaurants. There's a mini CarreFore about a two minute walk away, and a huge supermarket near the town's D-day museum..

Bayeux is ideally placed for touring the D-Day Beaches. My only difficulty on the trip was getting past Caen - traffic immensely slow during evening rush hour on the Thursday in April when I arrived,. Was Ok going back the other way at 7am. Eurotunnel is a toll-tastic three and a half hours away so next time I'll get the ferry to Cherbourg

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wctravele...
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find for Bayeux”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All I can do is echo all the other positive reviews. Unlike European hotel rooms, this apartment was large and spacious and perfectly furnished with a huge sofa and a nice large table for our laptop and other stuff. It was a treat having two bathrooms, although there is only one toilet, which is separate from the bathroom. This was not a problem but could be for a group of 6. The kitchen had everything we needed except for no tall glasses, and the coffee maker took 25 minutes to brew coffee.

Communications with the owner were good, and his very punctual manager met us at the door after our 15 minute walk from the train station. One note on the street name - St. Martin. This street changes names at least 5 times. Rue St. Martin is Rue St. Malo at one end and Rue St. Jean at the other.

You couldn't ask for a more convenient location - everything was within a short walking distance. Also, there's not only a nice view with a lot of windows at the front of the building, but from the back you can see the top of the Bayeux cathedral, which is beautifully lit at night.

As for the stairs, there are 37 of them so it's about a 2 1/2 story climb. It's worth it, though, to have the top floor apartment so there are no noisy footsteps above you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and up to date decor
Liked least: The coffeepot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingha...
Lincolnshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellant location!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bayeux is a gorgeous city and this apartment is well located. It is right on the main shopping street so can be quite noisy in the day but was very quiet at night.

The apartment is roomy and has a very airy feel. It is however up a few flights of stairs so you need to be quite agile.

Really enjoyed our stay here and found the apartment had everything we needed

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Docksidek...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I were traveling with another couple and this apartment offered everything we needed. Very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Centrally located for our visit to Normandy and surrounding areas. Shops and services were all within walking distance and the free parking lot was located just a short distance away. The beds were comfortable and having 2 bathrooms was a plus. Note however that there is only one toilet. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a trip to Bayeux.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COWMAID
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“fabulous place”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

5 of us adult from New Zealand stayed in this apartment for 3 nights to visit the D-DAY beaches , perfect place , very central , well equipped and we all loved hanging out the windows to watch passers by
Bayeux is a quaint place will return and stay in this appartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views out the windows
Liked least: nothing could have a washing machine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing