We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, historic, beautiful grounds”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
manor general view manor view from park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
manor general view
manor view from park
dining room
living room
lawn and deck chairs
park view
park view
Entree du Manoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Geo10136
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, historic, beautiful grounds”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay with Yseult in her delightful manor house in Bayeux. The house dates to the 17th/18th centuries and is furnished with antiques. Though it has modern amenities, it is like taking a step back in time as you drive in on the long, winding lane and pull up to the impressive house. The official greeter is Figaro, her amusing little dog who has the run of the walled property. He is friendly and lovable, but not bothersome. Yseult is welcoming, open and gracious. She dropped what she was doing and helped us solve a problem with our rental car, including driving around town and translation - far beyond what a host might do. Her delicious breakfasts included fresh fruit and a variety of croissants, rolls and bread, with homemade jams. The house is close enough to walk into central Bayeux and enjoy the sights and restaurants. Be sure to see the Bayeux Tapestry, a visual story nearly a thousand years old. The house is also well situated to drive to the Normandy beaches, American cemetery, etc. We loved our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and yard
Liked least: Bath/handheld shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you very much George for your review and to have taken time to do it.
It has been a pleasure for me to welcome all of you and to help you.
I hope your trip continues to be good . Have a good time in Scotland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdw2014
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Most Unique Place that I have ever experienced!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I would have to say that this mansion was the highlight of our entire European Trip. How often does one get to stay in an 18th century home? It's filled with family history, it's a nice short walk to town, and it's beautiful. Yseult will make you feel special and goes out of her way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. She gives you great suggestions on where to eat and what to see while you are in Bayeux. I loved it and will always consider this an experience of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the unique home
Liked least: electrical outlets, but it's France not the outlets in USA(so it's expected)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550steph
Utah
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful! Staying at Yseult's manoir made our trip perfect!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved everything about staying here. The house is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The beds are great. The grounds were the perfect place to relax after long days of seeing the nearby D-day sites and the beautiful Normandy region. The house is located perfectly so that we could walk into the charming village center for dining and to go to the weekly Saturday market. Yseult is the perfect hostess and is gracious, generous, and lovely. She was a great resource and answered our questions about sites to visit. This was also our kids' favorite place to stay in Europe. They loved the house, the grounds, Yseult, and Figaro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: How charming the whole experience was
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty K
1 review
“Supreme”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Out hostess was fantastic. She helped us out with so many things. We loved staying there, as it was beautiful also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Our hostess was wonderful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug V
Summerville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!! A most perfect "maison" exceeded only by its' gracious host.”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family, consisting of my wife and two young adult girls stayed in the upstairs center group of rooms consisting of a master bedroom adjoining a large bathroom accessible to the other bedroom loft and sitting room. This is a section of the house offering a private area for our stay and offered beautiful views from the 3rd floor of the surrounding landscape. There was a dining room and living room on the first floor beautifully decorated and furnished with old world charm pieces. Very comfortable and enjoyable!
Yseult, the owner was so helpful and gracious. A full breakfast of pastries, croissants, jams, preserves, fresh squeezed orange juice, cereals, coffee and tea were offered each morning. She also helped with transportation to the house and arranging a rental car for us. She truly is a gem of a host. Thank You again Yseult for a wonderful stay and say hello to little Figaro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host, the house and the location in a small French town.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a family”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I, along with or 6 year old twin boys had the best stay at Manoir St Hubert! Yseult is the most gracious an hospitable host. Her breakfasts are amazing and you get to enjoy them while sitting in the beautiful dining room overlooking the garden. Our boys finished breakfast and ran right outside to play with Figaro, who is just the best dog to occupy two 6 year old boys! Downtown Bayeux is a 10 minute walk and the quintessential French town with so much charm and history. The Bayeux Tappestry is not to be missed, nor is the cathedral. The tapestry museum offers a free audio guide in English and there is a children's version as well. I was surprised how enthralled my kids were with it. The manor is about 30 minutes from Omaha Beach and Pont Du Hoc. Saint Mere Eglise is just a little further, but not much. Mont Saint Michel is one and a half hours away, but an easy drive. After our days touring, we would come back to the manor for a rest and enjoyed conversation and some after dinner drinks with Yseult and her wonderful friends and family. I have to say that was my favorite part of the trip, being in Normandy, in this wonderfully historic spot in a 18th century house and talking with the people. You cannot get that experience in a hotel. My family will forever remember this trip and it has much to do with Manor Saint Hubert! PS-my boys said they want to live there forever! I do too! Already planning to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the ambience, the host, the room for my kids to run around
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hello Sarah,
Thank you very much for your review, you're too kind to have taken the time to write it. It has been a pleasure for me too to welcome you at home and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to see you again but with the sun this time!!
I hope too you had a good trip to go back to germany !
Best wishes
Yseult
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelway
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pinelway and the Hoffs take the Beaches at Normandy but Chilled at the Manoir!”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an amazing country house. The property is situated off a quiet street onto its own estate. The grounds are warm and welcoming. If you are lucky your first greeting will be by a hyper-active stick loving dog named "Figaro". Make sure you have a good throwing arm.. Don't worry about finding sticks, he takes care of that. The accommodations were two rooms with a shared on-suite bathroom to the master (queen bed). The second bedroom has two single beds, plenty of space and a wash basin. Both are located up a spiraling stone and then wood staircase to what we Americans would call the third floor..... Second floor in European parlance. The stay itself was hosted by owner, Yseult. She made the four of us immediately feel at home. In fact, we did not even feel like guest. It was a home away from home. She was a wealth of knowledge on the local restaurants and things to do along the Normandy coast. More importantly, many of our conversations did not center around the "D-Day" landings. We talked about family, the history of the house and incredible "Royal" history of some of Yseult's ancestry. If you want to be at home abroad.....this is the place, it is the very first review in which I gave a perfect rating. One more thing....The fresh continental breads and croissants at breakfast are "heavenly"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner and Figaro!!
Liked least: Leaving to our next destination.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing