We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome in Normandy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
manor general view manor view from park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
manor general view
manor view from park
dining room
living room
lawn and deck chairs
park view
park view
Entree du Manoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan D
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in Normandy”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two teenagers. The home is lovely and comfortable. The location is perfect -- a short walk to the museums and cathedral in town (and excellent restaurants), but also away from traffic and very quiet. Madame was extremely helpful in planning our visits in the area. Our teenagers loved exploring the grounds and playing with the owner's dog on the big lawn.

We were thoroughly charmed by Madame and her home. We and the kids can't wait to come back. This was the highlight of our trip to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location and the ambiance.
Liked least: I wouldn't recommend for people in weak health -- the rooms are up several flights of stairs.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene W
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me, my husband and grown daughter visited during mid July. Yseult was a warm and down-to-earth host (We cried when we left)! Her property allowed us to see Bayeux, France from the perspective of a local. Her family has owned the property for many generations and the history of the home was so interesting. We loved so many things including the English breakfast, relaxing in her beautiful antique living room, sleeping with the windows open and the cool breeze and waking up to the church bells. It was all magical but our favorite part was Yseuit herself. She's a special lady who worked hard to make our stay easy and enjoyable. She went over and beyond to take care of all our needs. Thank you Yseuit! We hope to see you again one day!

Rene'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Genuine people
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roughguid...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Happy memories of a special place!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family stayed at the Manoir for five nights in early August and we loved our stay.

This is one of those places where words and photos don't fully capture the ambiance and charm.

A beautiful old mansion set in extensive grounds, full of character and steeped in history all made personable by the lovely Mme who's warm and friendly manner and attentive but not obtrusive service adds that special touch.

Our kids loved the dog Figaro and playing in the garden, we enjoyed our charming room and we all thought the breakfasts superb!

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetprince...
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Special Place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I can't say enough good things about Manoir saint Hubert. We were in Europe for almost a month and this was one of our best memories of our time there. This is an absolutely beautiful home, which is steeped in history, which sits on a gorgeous property. Mme couldn't have been more kind and gracious. She treated us like family. My children played throughout the property, while we chatted in front of a fire, on an unseasonably chilly June night. They still talk about her funny little dog, Figeroa!

We rented the entire top level, with our children staying in the second room. We felt completely safe. The location is in the center of town, and short drive to the D-day beaches. It's a bit further to Mont St. Michel, but definitely a manageable drive for a day trip. Breakfast was beautifully served, and very French.

We were so sad to leave. When life brings us back to Bayeaux, we know exactly where we will be staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing