We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Les Remparts - Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Le Lion d'Or(Bayeux)
$196
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$211
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Reine Mathilde(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
80
34
9
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
34
9
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful informationapple brandytwo coupleswould definitely stay here againspent nightsnormandy tourfrancoiscalvadoscathedraltownhomemadefrench
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Title says it all! A good value with comfortable beds. We did not take the breakfast option (7 euros extra) so I cannot comment on that, but the hostess is very nice and the room (we got the family suite because the other rooms were full) was certainly more than big enough! We were able to find parking nearby, and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted in Bayeux after that. It also has free wi-fi available, which is always helpful, and she has a little booklet of recommendations, including some wonderful choices for dinner. There are several rules that some people seem to find oppressive, but to me seem perfectly reasonable for a small, family run B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsBunny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Logis Les Remparts in Bayeux, France. We travelled as a family and booked two rooms, which were much more affordable compared to local hotels. The rooms were spacious and old-world elegant. The modern baths were roomy with showers. The house has a medieval foundation and 18th century renovations on the upper floors. Christele et Francois Lecornu were very gracious and friendly. There were some rules, but they seemed reasonable. They also sell delicious Lecornu cider (brut) at their little shop, which I highly recommend. We did not try the breakfast, opting for the local patissierie just a block away. They are within walking distance of major attractions in Bayeux and the street parking was safe and free around a pretty, green square. I would definitely stay there again if we return to Bayeux.

Room Tip: Our room had a large living room area where we and our sons enjoyed spending time together at the end of the day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Overlooking one of the city squares, this B&B is within easy walking distance of Bayeaux centre and attractions such as the Bayeaux Tapestry. The city itself is a very pleasant one with lots of places of interest the chief of which is the superb and well presented tapestry. The bedroom we had was spacious and well decorated in period style with a 4 poster bed. The breakfast was a cut above the usual French petit dejuener and included crusty bread, croissant and preserves - the coffee was excellent. The familt that own this also own several orchards and have a small treasure trove of a shop connected to the B&B which sell excellent Calvados (various ages of vintage), cider and other apple products such as a delicious aperitif, cosmetics and bath products. A great place to stock up on unique, locally produced products to take home for friends. No real downsides to this place - we recommend it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are themed rather than numbered - ask for one that overlooks the square.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This B&B is located very conveniently, parking is available, and the room is quite adequate, but the owner seems quite fearful that someone will take advantage of her or steal something. It all leaves an unpleasant impression.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 03Val48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christele L, Propriétaire at Logis Les Remparts - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Tout d'abord, merci pour avoir séjourné dans notre maison familiale.
Je m'étonne de votre commentaire concernant ce sentiment désagréable ... je n'ai jamais eu peur de laisser ma maison à mes hôtes. Souvent je m'absente, en laissant les portes entrebaillées et jamais fermées à clefs. Maintenant nous avons un petit garçon de 5 ans et un chat. Je reste prudente quant à leur sécurité. Peut-être y a t-il eu méprise.
Christèle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this B&B on a recent stay in France. We used this as our base to visit the Normany beaches and cemetary. It was a great location with a car as there is plenty of free parking around the park directly across the street. The B&B is within walking distance of everything we needed in town including restaurants and the Carrefour (we bought bag lunch items everyday). The beaches were a 30ish minute drive away, but very pleasant.

We had the Judaine room on the top floor with a queen and single bed. 65 euros for two people. Breakfast was very good including jams from the owners apple orchard, fresh breads and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice.

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it. There were a lot of rues but nothing out of the ordinary that we couldn't live with. We found similar rules in many of the places we stayed in France.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelissaKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews