We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding meal”

L'Angle Saint Laurent
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $59
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate there recently with a large group. The food was outstanding, the service was excellent. Outdoor dining available. Not on a busy street. The chef did a wonderful job on the menu. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank blue72jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    98
    22
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed the meal but I was a little disappointed with the entrees. The gnocchi was very pasty and I got the veal medallion with snails. Not the best pairing I've ever had. The cheese selection was wonderful. Pretty dining room.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
450 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very elegant dining experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very nice restaurant, with excellent wine list, service, and the food was incredible. This restaurant was recommended to us by our host at the bed and breakfast we stayed at. The menu has a good variety of meals, the setting is very charming and even romantic. This is well worth the visit for a very nice meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

After a long day touring how nice to sit down to a superb meal in a intimate setting. Everything was good and very relaxing

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Had one of the best dinners in France”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very delicious and innovative dishes, great service, not pretentious but the food speaks for itself. Sea salt bread and desserts are the must try items since they are quite unique. Mackerel and sea bass are good choices as entries.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adtravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Angle Saint Laurent also viewed

 

Been to L'Angle Saint Laurent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing