We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious dinner”
Review of l'Accroche

l'Accroche
Ranked #56 of 98 Restaurants in Bayeux
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“delicious dinner”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ate here with my mother and sister. Not a huge menu, but the prix fixe menus were good value and had a good variety to choose from. Everything was fresh and delicious. The house wine was commendable and also a good value. Service was friendly and the waitress was helpful and patient with my so-so French (and the lack of any French language skills from my mother and sister). I would go back for another meal without a doubt.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveToTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    58
    23
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First night in Bayeux”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were recommended to try this restaurant by the owner of the place we were staying in Bayeux? It wasn't a large restaurant but we found it to be excellent. The quality of food was superb and the staff were very friendly and courteous, so much so that we went back for lunch the following day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food and value”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I both had the 13E fixed price menu and found the food and service to be extremely good. I had the beef bourgogne and he had the salmon. would highly recommend this restaurant which is located close to Notre Dame.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best meal in France”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We toured from Normandy, Paris, Lyon, Arles to Nice this was the best meal and best service we had in all of France. Make sure to make a reservation, we lucked out and got the last table for two for the evening. This is a must stop for dinner if you are in Bayeux

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunSeekerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and Fun dinner”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were greeted by a lovely and friendly hostess. It was a busy night, but it was worth the wait. We were able to tour the cathedrale before dinner. We all ate different things and we all loved the food. They offered price fixed menus that had great choices. Food presentation was nice and portion sizes were perfect. We all had appetizers, main meals, dessert, and drinks. Staff was very friendly, and we all managed to communicate well based on our limited knowledge of French. We had a great time and I would definitely eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyZ954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed l'Accroche also viewed

 
Bayeux, Calvados
Bayeux, Calvados
 

Been to l'Accroche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing