We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Manoir Sainte Victoire

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayeux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Ranked #6 of 30 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
darnestown md
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wow we really loved this b&b. we had two rooms. The Cocateau room was very spacious. I would definitely recommend it. Our kids had the Miro room which was also nice. The rooms were charming and beautiful. It felt old, quaint, but updated. It really was perfect and the hosts were very nice. Definitely watch the doorways if you are tall as my son scraped his sunglasses coming into the room. Our favorite hotel of the trip. We hated to leave.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank goblingoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
151
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

What can we possibly add to the reviews that already extoll Le Manoir Ste. Victoire's virtues? That Jean-Pierre and his wife wake up at 5:30 every morning to bake fresh croissants and a fruit tart for your included breakfast? That the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with modern bathrooms (2 sinks and a large tiled shower room), even though you are staying in a 15th Century stone tower? (We stayed in the lovely Miro room on the second floor.) That the location is perfect, just up the street from the cathedral and main streets in town, with on-street parking a block away? Truly, there was nothing lacking in this charming bed and breakfast, from beginning to end. One caution - they don't take credit cards, so bring cash, although the price is so reasonable that it won't set you back too much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Ca.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. If you're going to be in the area don't look any further. The couple who runs the B&B are warm and welcoming. The room is clean, and newly renovated. Some of the pictures made me think that the room and decor might have been older. But it's new, fresh, and welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding. Overall, one of the best places we stayed on our entire trip. Don't miss this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holualoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Do not hesitate to stay here. All the other reviews are accurate so there is little to add. Wonderful breakfast with freshly baked fruit tart along with all the usual continental breakfast items. The American style coffee was especially appreciated. And because when I look for a place to stay I always see what others have said about the bed, you should know it was very comfortable with lovely linen. We stayed in Toffoli room on second floor. It has a lovely view of the nearby cathedral which is lit at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This spacious room was amazing! There was a kitchenette, a giant bed, fantastic furnishings, and wonderful old world charm. We stayed on the first floor, the Cocteau room for two nights. The Manoir is conveniently located in the heart of Bayeux, within easy walking distance to the cathedral, the Normandy beach tours, and restaurants. Everything about the place was wonderful. The breakfasts were large and easily filled us up. Coffee, croissant, a tarte and bread. You will not be disappointed by this place.

Room Tip: Watch your head as you enter as there are low hanging door jams. The place was built in the 15th cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My two nieces and I travelled throughout France for three weeks in June. When doing a debrief with them after the trip, they both loved Le Manoire St. Victories the best of any of our accommodations in France (including many well known and expensive hotels researched thoroughly on Trip Advisor). They cited the absolute charm and character of the tower coupled with modern art and a modern edge. I agree- and would add that the location and town itself were convenient and memorable. I look to future stays here! Btw - absolutely no problem with wireless and breakfasts were delicious

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennisbuff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This review is difficult to write, but only because there are so many small details that deserve mention. They have forgotten nothing, and I fear I won't do this wonderful experience justice. From water in the small refrigerator, to the softest of towels on the towel warmer (is anything nicer), the the delicious (included) breakfast every morning, this is a great experience. The beds are comfortable, the shower luxuriously large, the courtyard peaceful.

Prices are low to moderate, even for Bayeux. Oh, and you get to stay in a stone-walled 15-17th century tower.

You won't find a better place in Bayeux.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir Sainte Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir Sainte Victoire

Property: Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Address: 32 rue de la Juridiction, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing