We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Nearby Hotels
Le Lion d'Or(Bayeux)
$196
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$211
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$62
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Reine Mathilde(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
232
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocteau roomcentury towerfirst floorthree roomssmall kitchencroissantsspiral staircaseevery morningfreshly squeezed orange juicetea kettlebreadstone wallshost and hostesstwo sinksmodern conveniencesan appleparked our car
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

How sorry we were to only have booked this property for one night. It was fantastic, from the welcome we received to the wonderful rooms, equipped with everything and soooo comfortable. Wonderful art work, superb bedding, and a superb bathroom. As if this wasn't enough, breakfast taken in the main house was out of this world, even a French apple flan on the table. We can't recommend this guest house enough, far better than many 5 star hotels we have stayed in. We were staying with an Australian friend who was blown away by the comfort and ambiance. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All three rooms are the same, all have views of the Cathedral.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseylily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This refined and elegant gem is in the heart of Bayeux which makes it the ideal place to stay to explore the Normandy area. The quality of the bed, shower(rain and handheld), and towels rival the best hotels at a fraction of the cost. Our room also had a small kitchenette. We spent 3 nights here. Jean Pierre is a most accommodating host and provides a full breakfast. which was delicious. Our weather was not accommodating, but there is a lovely courtyard to enjoy wine and cheese. They can also assist with tours and reservations in the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Going behind the walled garden entry, you meet Jean Pierre who takes you to the 12th Century tower where the rooms are... you actually go up the stone circular staircase to your room! As we entered the room we were delighted by the elegance of the furniture, the art work (he and his wife collect some beautiful paintings, furniture and trappings) and then you see the view!!! We could see the spires of the Cathedral and at night they are especially gorgeous when lighted. Separate shower and sink area from the commode is a nice touch as is the fully equipped coffee service, micro wave and such. When you go to have the delicious French breakfast, it is in the main house which again is a delight if one loves art and beautiful objects. Although Jean Pierre speaks very little English and his wife, who is very well spoken in English was gone for a couple days, our ability to communicate was relatively easy. Although WiFi was sketchy at best (which seems to be a general condition in most of the B&B's we stayed at) we were able to use his wired device for a couple of important transactions.
We have stayed in many B&B's and this was one fo the most intriguing, beautiful and enjoyable. A vast number of restaurants are close by, shopping is but 5 minutes away, the cathedral is 3 blocks and the square where DeGaulle first marched into after the invasion is a half block away. The only sounds you hear might be the bells of the cathedral. Wonderful place.

Room Tip: We loved the room at the top the Tivioli room, but you have to climb that stone circular staircase but it not only novel but is well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed four nights at Le Manior Sainte Victoire and found the accommodation rations lovely and the hosts so very welcoming. The rooms are in a restored 15th century building, with all modern updates - including a kitchenette - but our room retained so much of its older character.
Was a lovely place to stay, two minute walk from the Cathedral!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Le Manoir Sainte Victoire has been expertly renovated to provide beautiful and stylish accommodation close to the Cathedral, Tapestry, restaurants, shops etc but in a quiet street in the old part of Bayeux. The rooms are in the 15th century tower and last week we spent five nights in the Cocteau room which was on the ground floor. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and well furnished including monogrammed sheets and towels. Tea, coffee and biscuits were replenished every day and the toiletries were good quality.

Breakfast was served around a large table in the dining room. Every day there was a freshly baked pastry which were absolutely delicious, together with cereals, breads, croissants, yogurt, fruit, freshly squeezed juice, different jams and marmalade, together with plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was a very friendly experience where we met some lovely people from America.

We took advantage of the garage, but it wasn't really necessary as the other guests had no trouble parking their cars.

Stay here you will not regret it. We would love to return. Thank you both.

Room Tip: Choose the Cocteau room if you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews