We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Tour Ever!!!

We planned a last minute private tour and it was raining off and on. Iain asked what we wanted to... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2020
Tracy T
,
Peachtree City, Georgia
Family of five had an wonderful tour

What a wonderful tour guide and an amazing person! Our party of five consisted of two adults, 12... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2020
Clint B
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge iain route paris sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2019

We were with a group of 30 people and arrange a visit to Arromanches together with Lain/Normandy on Tour. Lain is a great personality with a passion for what he is doing. He prepared everything well in advance and we recommend him for a DDay-trip

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LTC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We spent two days with Iain and he was the perfect guide for us. We had two elderly gentleman with mobility issues and Iain was incredibly accommodating in providing a pace and wheelchairs where needed so that our family could enjoy the Normandy coast and D-Day sites to the best of their ability. His knowledge and passion for the subject and area came across clearly and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Everyone in our group from ages 13-88 enjoyed themselves and came away enriched from the experience. Thanks Iain!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank JenniferGris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Iain was absolutely fantastic. I wanted a private tour that would benefit my parents and also my 2 younger boys ages 6 & 9. Iain’s passion and desire to make each tour tailored to his audience was the reason why I went with him. He made it special for us and it was the highlight of our week in Paris. Even my 9 year said his favorite part of our entire Paris trip was “the Normandy tour, and the church’s on the tour”. Thank you Iain for a wonderful lifetime experience for my family it was just perfect despite the little bit of rain.”

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 682alisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Our family, grandparents, parents and two young boys toured with NormandyONtour and had a wonderful experience. Our guide was superb and made us feel welcome from the very moment he picked us up from the train. His knowledge, about each stop was thorough and the associated stories made the tour unique. There were special stops based upon that uniqueness which left the boys feeling like their interests were met. We loved the experience and highly recommend normandyONtour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We had a group of Garden Club Members that did the half day tour with Lian. We arrived in Bayeau on a cold, rainy day after a stressful trip from Paris. He was our little piece of sunshine. He turned our day around starting with his hot coffee and snacks! He was personable, funny, and extremely knowledgeable. We was accommodating for the older members we were traveling with. There is a difference when you tour with someone that absolutely loves what they do and that was Lian! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews