We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Very clean and neat room, comfy bed and good value breakfast. Walking distance of town, so able to leave the car at the hotel. Very good nights sleep, very quiet and able to have the window open all night as on the third floor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoneypitBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    200
    136
    41
    23
See reviews for
144
166
37
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We're all around 60 years old. This is important because the room is cheap but also very small and the third bed is a bunk above the other two. The bathroom is what I describe as a cruise ship bathroom...you can do all bathroom duties at one time.
But it was cheap and for a family with one or two children it would be totally acceptable, especially for a trip for younger people to learn about the D-Day invasion.
I'm rating the hotel less than desirable only for older adults traveling together and looking for a discount hotel. Spend a little more and get a room that is comfortable for your lifestyle. If you're a family with children, book immediately and you won't be disappointed.
Breakfast included cold cereal, rolls and bread with a toaster and yogurt and juice.
One item, the hotel is hard to find in an out-of-the-way area of town. The hotel next door also includes a restaurant that many Premiere Classe guests will dine at. My recommendation is to skip this property and drive into Bayeux and dine in local restaurants. It will be much cheaper and you'll enjoy a more local dining experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjw336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed here for three nights with our three year old child. The room was almost like in a youth hostel, with a small, plastic bathroom, tile floor, a queen bed and a bunk bed above it.
But it was extremely clean, almost sterile, and very quiet (you couldn’t hear any noise, and that although the hotel was fully booked).
The hotel offers private parking, although you can have problems finding a parking spot if you are late in the evening.
They had a breakfast buffet which was above French standard with yogurt, wheat toast and cereal in addition to the usual baquette.
The women at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel is an ideal basis for exploring cute Bayeux as well as the D-Day beaches.
The price for the room was unbeatable cheap, and you get a very good value for it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKJN-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

With this hotel you get what you pay for as it is zero star rated. The rooms are small but clean and it does have A/C. They need to put a mirror in the bedroom though as only mirror wsa in bathroom. We paid for the breakfast which consisted of bread, cereal and yoghurt with tea and coffee & OJ. The queue for the breakfast room gets really busy and there is only a small counter so people end up jostling to try and get their toast. By the way they could invest in a decent toaster so it doesn't take 10 years to wait for your bread. The location is ideal as about 10 min walk from Cathedral. Bayeux was very quiet, there was not much selection from the restaurants and the town seemed like a ghost town. We walked around it lots in the evenings and on most occassions never bumped into anybody which we thought was strange for July. It is a good base for sightseeing but would only stay here for 2 nights at most.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurfette1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We chose the Premiere Classe Bayeux because of the great price and although you might think "you get what you pay for," we were pleasantly surprised. First and foremost we were thrilled to have A/C in our room. After being in Holland and Germany where they were experiencing unusually high temps and having no a/c in either of the B&B's we'd booked, we were thrilled to finally sleep in comfort. We were also happy to be able to book a room for 3, something that is not always easy to find. While the room for 3 was unusually small compared to the other rooms (think cruise ship sized room), it worked out fine for us (two adults and an 18 year old boy). The hotel is about equidistant from the train station in one direction and the town in the other direction. We walked with backpacks to and from the station with no problem and walked into town every morning.

The lady who works reception in the morning did not speak English at all really, so a phrase book is absolutely necessary. The woman who works reception in the evening had pretty good English, but attempting to speak French is always a good idea. The hotel does close the reception desk between 1:00 and 5:00, so plan accordingly. There is a way to check-in from outside, but if you've pre-paid for the room I'm not sure that works.

There was no phone in our room. I'm not sure if others had one or not. Attempting to use the lobby phone will take you some time--it seemed complicated and unless you speak French the reception desk can't really help you. We used our cell phone instead.

They also had free wi-fi, which my son loved! It worked very well. We also paid for breakfast each day which was a typical French continental breakfast--bread, butter, cereals, milk, tea, coffee, juice, water, jam, yogurt, applesauce. It was nothing special but it was all we needed. It was serve yourself and clean your own table (think IKEA style).

If you want luxury or a romantic setting, this isn't it. But if you just need a place to rest your head at night to prepare for the long days of tours and sightseeing, it's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsytHeart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This is just what I wanted. A clean, well located and cheap place for a one night stayover. Its not the place I would consider for a long stay and as the title of my review suggests it is a no thrills kind of place but the real bonus is in the value. The quality and the price combines to a cheap and cheerful place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormandyBattleTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Ideal for using it as a base! It was a 7 minute walk into the centre of Bayeux and on a summers night the walk was really nice :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.1 mi away
Campanile De Bayeux
Campanile De Bayeux
#9 of 21 in Bayeux
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Saint-Patrice
Le Saint-Patrice
#12 of 21 in Bayeux
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
1,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#11 of 21 in Bayeux
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bayeux

Property: Premiere Classe Bayeux
Address: Chemin de la Cambette, 14400, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Premiere Classe Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bayeux Hotel Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing