We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Ideal for using it as a base! It was a 7 minute walk into the centre of Bayeux and on a summers night the walk was really nice :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    193
    131
    38
    23
See reviews for
140
160
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

For a single-star hotel, this hotel is great. Of course it is not super luxurious, the bathrooms are tiny and breakfast is serve-yourself buffet without much to choose from, but it feels honest in the sense that they are not trying to be something they're not. This is how a hotel run by IKEA would probably look like :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Idaho
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

This was a pretty good place to stay right in the middle of the D-Day Beaches. No frills, but clean and good location. You can easily walk from the hotel to downtown Bayeux - about a 15 minute walk. Breakfast was okay - you'd probably do better to head down to the supermarket about four blocks away. Had some trouble speaking to the staff - I tried in my broken french to communicate effectivley - with some frustration. This was the only instance in Bayeux - or Normandy for the matter - where someone was not willing at all to try to speak English.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easternidahotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

Stayed here with my three Kids (20,17,14). it was recommended to us by our D-Day tour guide (Stuart Robertson who was awesome!) as an alternative to a hostel.

The hotel isn't beautiful, but it's clean, the rooms are nice, if a bit spartan (e.g. tiny bathrooms, no carpet). We stayed in a "family" room which had two singles and a double which was plenty of room for us. The room even had a small "desk" where we could set up the laptop and use the free internet. The room was big enough that we didn't feel too cramped which was unlike some other places went stayed at on our trip.

Breakfast isn't that cheap, but it's convenient. If you like bread, you'll like the breakfast here. There are lots of different types and they're good, but it's bread and more bread mostly. There is cereal and yogurt, but that's about it. Coffee and juice too. We didn't check out any other breakfast options (although there is a restaurant across the parking lot that might be a good option. We were in a hurry both mornings and it was just too convenient to ignore despite the cost and lack of food options.

Really the only complaint I have is that the woman checking us in during the evening hours knew no English (apparently) and was somewhat rude on top of that. My daughter had five years of French in school and knows the language at least passably, but she acted like she didn't understand the French either. It's strange that they would have someone that doesn't know any English as all the signs in the hotel are in French and English! The woman working the morning hours was MUCH nicer and spoke decent English so, maybe it's just this one lady.

The hotel is a bit on the outskirts of town, but it's an easy walk to the Cathedral and all the shops/restaurants in the town. But, if you don't like to walk, you may not like the location. For us, it was a nice exercise before and after a meal.

I would definitely stay there again if we were to visit Normandy. Bayeux is a nice little town and it's a reasonably priced option.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joethejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

I stayed here while touring the Normandy coast with my fiance. We were looking for a cheap but clean hotel and definitely found it with this place. The hotel looks new and was very clean. It was very basic and the room was very small, but was all we needed. There was free wireless, which was a bonus. We tried the breakfast, it was very basic as well, toast, cereal, yogurt, tea, coffee, but I have absolutely no complaints. I would definitely stay there if in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y-Roc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.0 mi away
Campanile De Bayeux
Campanile De Bayeux
#10 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Saint-Patrice
Le Saint-Patrice
#13 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bayeux

Property: Premiere Classe Bayeux
Address: Chemin de la Cambette, 14400, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bayeux Hotel Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing