We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time in a Premiere Classe, and from the reviews I think I knew just about what to expect and wasn’t disappointed. Upsides for me were plenty of free parking right outside the hotel, close to town and a room large enough for one person – you might struggle with space for two people if you bring loads of luggage. Reception staff were very helpful, and the room are clean and comfortable. It’s a budget hotel so comparable to a Travelodge in the UK.
The automated check in is fine, but if you book through an agency make sure you email the hotel direct and get the right code if you arrive outside of the advertised times. This code won’t be the same as your agency booking reference and if my experience is anything to go by, the agencies can’t access this for you.
A few people have mentioned the poor breakfast and the cost, but to be perfectly honest, 4.90eu for bread, jam, cereals, yoghurts etc. doesn’t seem bad to me – no hot food admittedly but still OK for the money.
The rooms even have AC, which some of the French budget chains don't.
I was on a motorcycle tour so I’d stay again as one person / one room but probably wouldn’t if I was travelling with my wife......

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter and out of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Check in process was a bit confusing with the automated kiosk, and we would have liked to check in with a human being since we had issues with the room and had no one to notify to help get it fixed. Bathroom is incredibly small as is the room, but this was ok since we only stayed one night. The internet is very unreliable (our first problem) and our soap dispenser in our room was empty (which was our second concern as it's just not hygienic). Our main issue with this stay, however, was with the rude and frankly obnoxious staff (notably a woman named Sandrine). Upon checking out, we informed them in English we weren't very pleased with our stay. We asked to have a portion of the room charge refunded. While one staff member agreed and even said she would offer a full refund, Sandrine began criticizing us in French to her more helpful colleague. I happen to speak French so I continued the conversation in French, making it clear to Sandrine that I understood what she had been saying. She rolled her eyes and huffed and puffed. Meanwhile, we filled out an address for them to send the refund check to, which we took a picture of as documentation. The more helpful woman had already informed us that they weren't allowed to be in photographs, which we were respecting, but Sandrine started yelling, demanding to see the camera and claiming she would call the police if we photographed her. We showed her the photo, and she called down for a moment, but then started sniffing her hand and saying "ohhh it stinks, I need soap ughhh", clearly mocking us. This was one of the most unprofessional, not to mention bizarre, displays we've encountered while traveling. My partner and I are currently on a trip around the world since January 2014, and this is certainly one of the worst experiences we've had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean and tidy basic room ensuite. No kettle, fridge, hairdryer etc. Ensuite was a modular compact unit , so would not suit a large person. Breakfast was available for extra 5 euros a day. Adjacent campanille hotel has a good restaurant with 15% discount.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junglejim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent value,comfortable beds,bathroom tiny but functional.Only 10 mins walk from station and about same to centre of town.We arrived around 9.30pm and found the self service kiosk for room card no problem to use.Didn't have breakfast but breakfast room always busy.Would certainly use again.The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Bayeux.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jambo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Pro: Clean budget hotel. Really good sleep quality - it is quit area, close to highway and with walking distance to Bayeux town center. Wi-Fi was O.K. Big free parking.
Con.: The lack of towel racks in bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is definitely a budget hotel for France. Rooms are OK for a short stay. Small rooms and bathroom, Very thin small towels. Great location for visiting Normandy beaches. Free parking on site. Check-in is a challenge if you arrive when no one is minding the desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Walking distance to beautiful Bayeux. Clean with comfy beds. Brilliant breakfast, drink as much tea or coffee as you like! Excellent location for exploring all the Normandy beaches. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank smokybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayeux
0.0 mi away
Campanile De Bayeux
Campanile De Bayeux
#9 of 21 in Bayeux
115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bayeux
Ibis Budget Bayeux
#1 of 1 in Nonant
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
1,206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#10 of 21 in Bayeux
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bayeux

Address: Chemin de la Cambette, 14400, Bayeux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bayeux
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bayeux Hotel Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing