We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and comfortable and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bayeux

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bayeux
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bayeux
GreenLeadersSilver level
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in an Etap hotel and would certainly recommend this one. The staff are very helpful and the hotel, being a budget hotel, is basic but satisfactory.

Thankfully, the rooms are air-conditioned, which was a welcome relief from the hot weather.

As the hotel only caters for breakfast, with the usual continental breakfast items i.e. bread, cakes, cereal (2 options, cornflakes and bran) etc, they give you a 15% discount on meals at the restaurant next door. Unfortunately, I can't give you feedback as we ate in Bayeux town centre.

Also, having free Wi-fi was a great benefit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    274
    95
    15
    4
See reviews for
183
232
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

ETAP is a chain of budget economy hotel that give you the basic bed and sink and shower stall. The facility is very clean being quite new. The room is understandably small given the price. There is a computer downstairs you can use for 30 minutes as well as pay phones. It is near the highway turnoff so perfect for people driving through. We were there to see the Bayeux tapestries which is close by in town but you`d need a car to get there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel. It is a budget hotel so don't expect the frills. We were travelling through France for a holiday and this was an overnight stop to break up the journey. The accommodarion was great for us as 2 adults, a five year old and 1 year old.

The restaurant next door was just what we needed after a day on the road. Breakfast in the morning was good. I would recommend this hotel for a 1 or 2 night stopover. It is a liitle way out of Bayeux so not ideal if you want to walk to any areas in Bayeux. We drove to the Normandy Beach at Arromanche the next day which is only 20 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to push for a non smoking room. One of our rooms for the grandparents had a smoke smell even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommont70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
339 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is located just outside Bayeux in Nonant. Our room was on the 2nd floor and spotless. It was of average size (European standards).

The building was spanky new. We had a room facing the roadway but it was not noisy even with the windows open.

Parking and internet were free.

You really couldn't ask for more and the price was right at €50 a night for up to 3 people in a room.

Breakfast was ok. It was a continental breakfast (no hot food) for €4.95 per person.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nouglytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a great hotel stay. The room was comfortable and clean and a great value for the money. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was courteous and helpful. Thank you! When you stay, eat at the restaurant next door - another great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 23 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 23 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Premiere Classe Bayeux
#12 of 23 in Bayeux
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 23 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 23 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 23 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bayeux

Property: Ibis Budget Bayeux
Address: Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bayeux 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new decoration, new colours and new equipments in the hall for this etap hotel built un 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing