We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Tour Louise Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Lion d'Or(Bayeux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
327
29
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom windowb byogurtbayeux cathedralgreat view of the cathedralthe perfect hosthome madetrain stationguest house iscrepescaramel saucethird floordelicious breakfastlit up at nightevery morningspeaks excellent englishminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We just left Wil and his wonderful home. Our room was lovely with a modern bath that had a glorious view of the cathedral! Breakfast each morning was delicious. We had up to four other visitors that shared breakfast with us. The location was perfect to discover D-Day history. Wil is helpful and engaging. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eloiseconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here on a recent trip to Normandy. It was the best accommodation on our trip, and possibly the nicest B&B we've stayed in, anywhere. The view from our top floor room was beautiful, the location ideal, and the breakfasts were delicious. Wil is a charming host, and Bayeux is a delightful town. WIth free wi-fi and free public parking nearby, one cannot ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here on our trip through northwest France and it was the best accommodation we stayed in. It is right near all the sights you would want to see, it is clean and everything was taken care of. Wil was such an amazing host, he is so friendly and speaks English very well. He was very thoughtful in every aspect of our stay including the delicious breakfast. I strongly recommend staying at La Tour Louise, we loved it!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MLC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at La Tour Louise while on our way to Utah Beach and Sainte Mere Eglise as part of a tribute tour of my father's WWII service. Bayeux is a totally charming town, and Will's B&B was the most comfortable and hospitable spot we've had the pleasure to stay at in a long time. The room was very well appointed with magnificent antiques. It had a view of the cathedral out the window in the bathroom that was spectacular. The breakfast Will prepared was plentiful and delicious. My wife forgot her Kindle when we left, and Will tracked us down through e-mail and sent it back to the States for us. We stayed only one night, but wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Book early to assure getting a reservation
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at La Tour Louise Guesthouse just recently for two nights at the start of our honeymoon. It remains the most positive and pleasant accommodation stay we experienced during our three week travel throughout France and Italy. The location is a great base for exploring the d-day beaches, we rented a car from a rental 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a lot of history and character. We could see the cathedral from our bathroom window! The most wonderful part of our stay was Wil, our host, who we became quite fond of for his quiet friendliness, genuine willingness to help us explore his beautiful part of the country and of course the amazing breakfasts! We loved our time in normandy and were very sad to leave...if our schedule would have allowed we would have loved to have extend our stay! As it is we highly recommend this guesthouse for anyone traveling and wanting to experience something special. Wil we hope we can cross paths again someday!!!! Many thanks!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunfish336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews