We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Galettes”

Le Moulin De La Galette
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Charming restaurant on a sunny quiet terrasse along the river. Direct in front of the Tapestry Museum, close to the cathedral and the historical town center.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Galettes”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Galettes were the best we had in Normandy. Charming restaurant by a stream. Also recommended by locals.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank CMAC521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    313
    46
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
575 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Amazing Galettes!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We called ahead for a table and were pleased to find the restaurant open on a Monday evening. We dined outdoors under cover and along the little canal/stream that feeds the (now ornamental) mill that gives the restaurant its name. The owner greeted us twice during the meal and was very attentive, as was our waiter. The galettes here are to die for—very tasty, prepared perfectly, with a variety of styles and tastes. All that we ordered was great and the dessert crepes (chocolate, suzette,e tc) were just as good. We ordered a bottle of dry Normandy apple cider to accompany our meals and that, too, was excellent. The prices were reasonable, the location excellent (just across the street from the Bayeux Tapestry), and the service capped a great dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Value, Huge portions”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We found this restaurant before going to Bayeux through Trip Advisor. We were very impressed by the large portions and the reasonable prices. The location and the restaurant are charming. This restaurant was a highlight as the quality was excellent and it was definitely great, regional food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and quaint”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Vincent, the owner, was so welcoming and easy to talk to. Our crepes were divine. A definite must when in Bayeux!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch in a charming location”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found this place on our visit to Bayeux and were very satisfied with the delicious, affordable food on a charming patio next to the river.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Moulin De La Galette also viewed

 

Been to Le Moulin De La Galette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing