We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 28 thiers

Le 28 thiers
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le 28 thiers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 1,480 Restaurants in Lille
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lille Centre 12
Description: Le 28 Thiers est un bar-restaurant situe en plein coeur du Vieux Lille. Avec son cadre smart et cosy, il seduit les noctambules qui s'y rendent pour des soirees entre amis, des concerts ou des soirees speciales. Escaliers et poutres en metal, moquette et fauteuils en velours, le 28 Thiers a Lille est un beau lieu ou l'on deguste des cocktails et une cuisine du monde. Y sont organisees des soirees speciales (evenements sportifs, soirees DJ's), concerts mais aussi Afterworks. Les noctambules aiment le 28 Thiers pour son ambiance chaleureuse et glamour mais aussi et surtout pour ses cocktails. La carte du bar propose pas moins de 70 elixirs a decouvrir ainsi que 40 references de vins que l'on peut accompagner d'un tres beau choix de Tapas. Le 28 Thiers vous propose aussi a l'etage un restaurant chic et soigne, ouvert tous les jours sauf le Dimanche.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice bar if u wanna have a nice drink. nice atmosphere and friendly stuff. good also if u wanna have some tapas in the late afternoon with some simple but good wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcoaurelio4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    88
    37
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It Was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked for a Monday night and we chose it purely because of the Trip Advisor reviews. Nothing really to complain about. Because it was Monday, they only opened the downstairs section, which was a little cool, temperature wise. We therefore didn't experience the upstairs which we gather people prefer. The service was friendly and the food was ok - nothing memorable but quite edible. That comment favours complement rather than insult. If you're only in Lille for one or two nights, yiu could do a great deal worse, but there are better places.

Helpful?
Thank bryanUCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautifull night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I loved the ambience,food,staff who were all top class and we had agreat table by the window. It was one reccomended on the Eurostar website in their Eurostar Plus deal so the 20% off was a bonus.And it was easy to book through Top Table who are teamed up with them.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food & vegetarian friendly.. just ask them to make you something”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

The restaurant was close to the town centre, and in a cool building. The downstairs bar area was well attended to by the friendly staff. In the restaurant we were seated straight away having booked on Top Table. There were 2 vegetarians in our group, and the chef prepared a pasta dish with roasted vegetables, sun dried tomatoes, artichokes and a cream sauce which was really nice. The meat and fish eaters were in their element, and the french fries were delightful.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sjcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
168 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Très bon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

28 Thiers is a stylish restaurant with interesting food, great cocktails and extremely pleasant waiting staff. The tapas du monde for two people was scrumptious, and the BCBG Burger was too die for! My wife's fish and chips! Was also very good.
I finished with a Mojito Sorbet...... I will return next time I'm in Lille!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 28 thiers also viewed

 

Been to Le 28 thiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing