We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appart'City Lille Grand Palais
Ranked #94 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We got there and checked in with a woman who spoke English but wasn't very friendly, there was a noticeable difference when she realized we didn't speak french. The rooms were....eh not the greatest, there were spots on the floor, a hole in the bedroom door, and it didn't smell very good. The beds were not comfortable at all, and the toilet didn't seem to work very well, but for a short stay like ours it didn't bother us since we were always out walking around since the hotel itself was in a good central location for things.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    34
    51
    57
    87
See reviews for
43
52
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived at 12.45pm only to find that the reception is closed between noon and 3pm (maybe we should have read the smallprint) so that put us in a bad mood. When we eventually got in, the room was adequate, with its own mini-kitchen, and the bed was good. It's located near a convention centre on the outskirts, about 5 minutes walk from the Metro (2 stops to Lille Railway Station in the centre) or about 30 minutes walk (20 minutes to the Musee des Beaux Artes). If cost is an issue this would be OK. There is parking on the street, if you can find a space, or underneath the hotel for about 6 euro a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in May on a business trip. The first thing to hit is the damp smell.
My room on the 3rd floor suffered with a sink that wouldn't drain away and a tv without a picture. All I expect when I stay in a hotel room is for it to be clean. I don't need anything else. However, for the price I paid I did expect at least that. I will not be staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ksg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spent one night here. Receptionist was great but cleaning staff could be better. Internet only available by cable so if you do not have an Ipad or laptop with you you cannot get internet as there is no WiFi. |They only have 5 WiFi boxes in the whole of the large building. Parking at an additional cost under the building. Room clean, no view, looked onto trees. The reception closes early but you are given an access code. Not very close to the city centre. I won't go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKC227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

1st impressions not good, decor tired and it has a little of the 'Prisoner Cell Block H' about it. At 6 euros the secure car park is good value but there is ample parking in the streets. Fairly straightforward to find if driving and only a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Lille.

If you want to be pampered stop reading and look elsewhere, if you want some basic good value accommodation with friendly staff then the Appart'City Residence Lille Grand Palais is worth considering.

The rooms are dated, TV and satellite all in French (no BBC), the kitchen is functional as is the bathroom. Whoever designed the place needs to have his architects license revoked immediately. The rooms next to the motorway have wooden windows opening to a perspex screen the covers that side of the building and is used as a dumping ground to cigarette butts .. and the French do like a cigarette ;) But if you want a functional no fuss place to stay within easy reach of the centre and you are on a budget its not the worst place in the world to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side to the freeway/motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was here for 3 nights this year. The receptionist (blond girl) is very nice, but the rest of staff is annoying. Some rooms were really bad and some were ok. The towels were not clean. Make sure you have enough toilet paper or towles because the reception is closed after 9pm. You also need your code to acces the place after 9pm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
1.2 mi away
Appart'City Lille Euralille
Appart'City Lille Euralille
#3 of 3 in La Madeleine
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.6 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calm
Hotel Calm
#49 of 106 in Lille
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
1.4 mi away
Adagio Access Lille Vauban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Lille Grand Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Lille Grand Palais

Property: Appart'City Lille Grand Palais
Address: 19 rue Berthe Morisot | Boulevard du Président Hoover, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Lille Grand Palais 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Lille Grand Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Residence Lille Grand Palais Hotel Lille
Appart City Residence Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing