We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
582
771
194
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
771
194
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseurostar stationlille europemicrowave and fridgeon demandseparate toiletdouble bedshopping centrerooms are spaciousfree wifiten minute walkgood sizefree bottlebig roomexcellent hotelwalk in showerold townconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Great location for Lille Europe and the city, rooms are clean and comfortable and a very comfortable bed. No restaurant and the bar is very basic that said as you are so close to Lille centre it would be a shame to stay at the hotel.
Breakfast is typically French and basic but ok. They do have vending type food if you are stuck at any time, nice idea but it makes the hotel more like an old fashioned motel, doesn't really work in my opinion.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and ideal location for a mini break. Literally 3 minute walk from the Eurostar terminal and happy to keep bag after you check out. Ten minute stroll into the main bars/restaurants and a big Carrefour if you need it ( note very very little open on a Sunday so stock up in advance if you want food etc for train back).

The first room we got was not what we booked and smelled heavily of smoke but receptionist quickly changed and nice big room with extra bed. Higher floors better and all you need . Only thing i thought odd was a kettle, fridge and microwave in room but no cutlery, glasses or plates ? When I asked for 2 wine glasses the bar Person told me she didn't have any and we had to take tumblers. Ironing facilities on 3rd floor. Good wifi and very friendly staff. Clean and would recommend as excellent value.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Extremely friendly smiley staff, nice manner with the kids. Really family friendly.
We were with our two young children and do the 'modular' concept of the suite worked well....curtains divided the room into two bedrooms so we could have some privacy when the children went to sleep. Also liked the hygienic 'pod' bathroom. Do many nooks and crannies for the kids to explore!
Downstairs the lounge and restaurant flow together and are beautifully flower garden themed. Lots of loungers, table footy to play, a giant sized touch screen tBle to play and a TV games on.
Breakfast was just delicious: croissants, ham, cheeses, fresh rolls, cereals, fruits etc. Really fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

For our stay in Lille, I chose Novotel because of its location: it is (extremely) convenient to both major railway stations.
Normally, my husband and I are dedicated budget travellers, but with our little man being one-and-a-half, we decided to opt for a little more comfort this time. We don't regret it.
Our (we chose quiet) room was spacious and extremely snug. There were double windows (as in, not just double glazing, but a second set of double glazed windows on this side of the windowsill, so to speak). Due to this, there was no sound at all from anywhere: this is the quietest hotel room I've ever slept in.
In fact, everything was there: flatscreen tv, mini-fridge, microwave, jug, a bath room with a shower AND a bath, separate loo, free placement of baby bed...basically, the room was perfect. Cleaning staff were fantastic.
Only downside of this place was an offer of 'free' drinks that turned up in the bill afterwards anyway. The staff member who processed our checkout was not the same staff member who offered us the free drinks, so I didn't feel I could reasonably argue, though I did feel a bit played. Conclusion: be careful accepting 'free' drinks at this place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The hotel is exceptionally convenient for Lille Europe station and the city's excellent metro system. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had booked a superior 'suite', and indeed it had a corner kitchenette with sink, fridge microwave, Nespresso machine and kettle plus a relatively spacious sitting area with table and chairs. The kitchenette is part of a preformed module slotted into the room, which includes the bathroom (tub and separate shower) and a separate lavatory. It's practical and functional, but not luxurious.

The reception and bar and breakfast area are bright and similarly functional. The breakfast buffet was good, but a little expensive at €15

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Swanaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews