We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel opposite Eurostar station and shopping centre. Hotel looks new. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable, large, well maintained and equiped, even had coffee and tea making facilities which is unusual outside UK. Complimentary toiletries, and nibbles. Within walking distance of city centre about 20+ mins. Reasonably priced, but don't bother with breakfast - better to eat at the station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deltic55009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight visit to Lille. Very very close for the Eurostar, is just over the street from the station. About a 10 minute walk into the centre of Lille, and close to shops and supermarket. Large rooms, clean, comfy beds and good facilities. Hotel has a little bar and does breakfast although is extra. Would definitely stay here again if I get the Eurostar to Lille.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LdnBusinessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel two nights at the end of August, during the Braderie de Lille. It had a great location directly across from the Lille Europe train station. When we arrived in the evening, they were a bit short staffed, as one of the front desk employees was on break, leaving only one person on duty. He was extremely helpful, and went out to the parking lot to help us unload from our shuttle, but we had to bring the suitcases up ourselves.
The rooms were huge - our family of five could easily have stayed in one room, but Booking.com would not allow it, so we had two rooms. Each room had a queen bed, with a trundle bed underneath. There was also a sofa bed.The bathrooms were spacious and clean.
The hotel did not have a restaurant, but an expensive breakfast was available. There were lots of affordable restaurants nearby so that was not an issue.
The front desk was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The hotel was a short walk to a large shopping mall, and the centre of Lille. (While passing the Lille Flanders station, we got stung by pepper spray used to dispel a disturbance by drunken youths!)
The Braderie was wild - thousands of shoppers crowding the downtown streets, but the hotel was situated off the main route, so was quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the train station can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertonU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights in August, also happened to the be weekend of the big markets. Room was a large for what we had been staying in other hotels. Separate bath & shower in a large bathroom. Toilet with basin in it's own room. Large comfortable bed with good pillows.
Nice touch having a fridge, mircowave & sink, also a welcome pack of calming teas. Free wifi & movies.
Just walk out of the Europe rail station & across the road could not be any closer.
On the other side of the station is a large shopping center & only a short walk to the main square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A beautifully clean hotel this is an excellent choice if you are arriving by Eurostar. Very modern decor, the suites are functional rather than luxurious. It's more like living in a studio apartment than a hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 107 in Lille
1,156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel

Address: Boulevard de Turin, 59000, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lille
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#3 Business Hotel in Lille
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 126 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, which includes WiFi and hardwired internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, music, photos and more. Located in the city centre, across from Lille Europe station and not far from Lille Flandres station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and public outdoor pay car park. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Lille Europe Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Europe
Suitehotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing