We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Ranked #11 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel two nights at the end of August, during the Braderie de Lille. It had a great location directly across from the Lille Europe train station. When we arrived in the evening, they were a bit short staffed, as one of the front desk employees was on break, leaving only one person on duty. He was extremely helpful, and went out to the parking lot to help us unload from our shuttle, but we had to bring the suitcases up ourselves.
The rooms were huge - our family of five could easily have stayed in one room, but Booking.com would not allow it, so we had two rooms. Each room had a queen bed, with a trundle bed underneath. There was also a sofa bed.The bathrooms were spacious and clean.
The hotel did not have a restaurant, but an expensive breakfast was available. There were lots of affordable restaurants nearby so that was not an issue.
The front desk was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The hotel was a short walk to a large shopping mall, and the centre of Lille. (While passing the Lille Flanders station, we got stung by pepper spray used to dispel a disturbance by drunken youths!)
The Braderie was wild - thousands of shoppers crowding the downtown streets, but the hotel was situated off the main route, so was quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the train station can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertonU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights in August, also happened to the be weekend of the big markets. Room was a large for what we had been staying in other hotels. Separate bath & shower in a large bathroom. Toilet with basin in it's own room. Large comfortable bed with good pillows.
Nice touch having a fridge, mircowave & sink, also a welcome pack of calming teas. Free wifi & movies.
Just walk out of the Europe rail station & across the road could not be any closer.
On the other side of the station is a large shopping center & only a short walk to the main square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A beautifully clean hotel this is an excellent choice if you are arriving by Eurostar. Very modern decor, the suites are functional rather than luxurious. It's more like living in a studio apartment than a hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very convenient location between Lille's two stations (Lille Flandres and Lille Europe). Easy access by car. Only a few yards from Lille's historic center (Place du Général de Gaulle). Large rooms with A/C, nice bathroom and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Couldn't be any closer to the eurostar. Ten minutes walk from the centre. Rooms clean staff friendly. Would recommend if you having a short visit in lille. Only issue is if you have a room for 3 people it will be a double bed a sofa bed and a pull out bed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pripley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I did a weekend trip from London with three others. Originally it was going to be five of us so there was an option to book a single and a double bed for one of the rooms. It's basic but rooms are large and toilet separate from showers which is a good design. Don't bother with food there but you're only ten minutes walk into the city. For what we needed it was really convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lille
Crowne Plaza Lille
#25 of 107 in Lille
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
3.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel

Address: Boulevard de Turin, 59000, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lille
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 126 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, which includes WiFi and hardwired internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, music, photos and more. Located in the city centre, across from Lille Europe station and not far from Lille Flandres station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and public outdoor pay car park. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Lille Europe Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Europe
Suitehotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing