We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Couldn't be any closer to the eurostar. Ten minutes walk from the centre. Rooms clean staff friendly. Would recommend if you having a short visit in lille. Only issue is if you have a room for 3 people it will be a double bed a sofa bed and a pull out bed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pripley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I did a weekend trip from London with three others. Originally it was going to be five of us so there was an option to book a single and a double bed for one of the rooms. It's basic but rooms are large and toilet separate from showers which is a good design. Don't bother with food there but you're only ten minutes walk into the city. For what we needed it was really convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. We were there yesterday and the previous two days, and found it to be a superb place for a few nights' stay. Despite being one of the modular modern 'kit' hotels, it provided everything we needed, including plenty of space. There seemed to be very few staff, but this was never a problem as every need was catered for and those few staff were very friendly, and enjoyed each other's company (a smiling, contented staff is usually a sign of a well-run establishment). The hotel was conveniently located (literally across the road from the Eurostar station), just a ten minute walk from Lille centre. We chose to have breakfast which was self service continental style (as you would expect in France!) but a reasonable range of foods and drink was available. Eating, bar and reception are all in the same area at the entrance, which is perfect for short stays and business overnighters! Our room was very warm and we had to turn the air-conditioning up high and the temperature down low, but I still found it too warm to sleep comfortably - a top-sheet option rather than just duvet or no-duvet would have been useful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in a family suite with our two children 14 & 11. Room was spacious, clean, and more importantly had a bed each for the kids who no longer want to share a sofa bed! We got a great deal which included unlimited movies and free wifi so the kids were happy! There was a small fridge and a kettle in the room. the hotel is opposite the railway station and less than a 5 minute walk to an indoor shopping centre where there were fast food cafes and a supermarket which proved very handy for picking up breakfast. Lille centre was about a 15 minute walk away, plenty of lovely restaurants, cafes and shops, a very pretty town. We used Lille as a base to explore Bruge, Brussels, Paris (about 2 hour drive). We had a great time and couldn't fault the hotel, the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. There is not a restaurant within the hotel but that suited us as we like to eat out most of the time, however the hotel are happy for you to bring food in ie from takeaways or supermarket. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluvfamilyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Booked online, drove over a hour to the hotel which was to be a stop off before going home the next day. When booking I booked a family room which had a double bed and two singles, we have two children and a baby. In all the previous hotels I have stayed in the baby does not count towards occupancy (as per the Marriott we stayed in the night before, Premier Inns we have used, Disney Hotels, even Travelodges for goodness sake). We tried to check in but were told that it was forbidden for the baby to stay in a room with us and we would have to book another room. We chose to cancel our booking and book a ferry home instead. What a stressful experience!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank thatsmydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Used this hotel as a stop over from TGV to Eurostar. Due to a break down on TGV arrived two and a quarter hours later - 12.15 a.m. However, we were still met by a very welcoming, polite member of staff who explained the facilities offered at this hotel. Our room was excellent, spacious, modern and very clean. Tea/coffee making facilities, breakfast bars, sweets, bottled water - all complementary. Liked the fact that the tea/coffee making area had its own sink and tap. Fridge and microwave also in room. Comfortable bed, good size bathroom including shower cubicle, wash basin and bath, lovely large white fluffy towels. Hotel very handy for Eurostar and TGV - just over the road and the pretty town of Lille a few minutes walk away. ask at reception for a map. Good check out time of 12.00 especially if like us you are spending the day in Lille, the hotel also stored our suitcases for us. Check out was quick and trouble free - excellent service, staff giving advice on the area. When returning for our suitcases again wonderful service and helpful staff. We would certainly stay in this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked at Novotel for 1 night, purely because of it's location - directly oposite the Eurostar station and ten minutes' walk from the centre.
What a pleasant surprise! The hotel is modern, well appointed and clean. Check-in as well as check-out were quick and easy and Fabian at reception was extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay.
The room was large with a double bed for us and a sofa-bed for my daughter - using the screens as a divider, provided privacy for both our daughter and ourselves. It was also really convenient having the toilet separate from the bathroom, which had both a shower and a bath with a separate handshower.
Coffee and Tea were provided with a separate basin where the kettle could be filled, rather than the usual having to use the bathroom basin.
The room also has a large desk with two chairs and free wi-fi, ideal for business.
Good overall value for money and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel

Address: Boulevard de Turin, 59000, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lille
#3 Business Hotel in Lille
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 126 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, which includes WiFi and hardwired internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, music, photos and more. Located in the city centre, across from Lille Europe station and not far from Lille Flandres station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and public outdoor pay car park. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Lille Europe Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Europe
Suitehotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing