We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, great location - perfect for a family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were over the moon with the great service and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. All the little detail was attended to before we even asked; an umbrella for the weekend, attentive table service in the bar, surprises for our son and help with our pigeon French! No it isn't located in the old town of Lille, no it isn't full of old architecture, no it's not quaint but for a family of three who want the convenience of dumping their bags and getting out there to explore, it's perfect. Spacious rooms, clean, separate bath and shower and a handy fridge. This was definitely on the right tracks for us for this occasion. Thank you to the really great team (on duty 22nd-23rd December). We will be back.

Room Tip: 904 is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeybee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Having stayed in many hotels over the years ,I have never been so lucky to find one with such friendly staff working there. They also gave my son a free gift when checking in, and had free movies in the room. The hotel was very clean and fantastic value for money. It is perfectly located next to the train station, a shopping centre and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. I would not consider staying anywhere else when next in Lille and give them the highest recommendation. 5 stars

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Villagemotors1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The thing about novotels I had forgotten when I booked this one is that there is nothing to complain about...it is just taht they are formulaic and dull. This one is the same. It is right beside the Eurostar station...on the wrong side of the tracks - not on the atmospheric old Lille side but the side which is full of tall modern buildings. The reception area is appalling. Small, bad service at front desk and a goldfish bowl foyer area looking out onto cars whizzing by. THere is no restaurant - just prepackaged food you purchase from a stand. This in France of all places! So there is nowhere nice to sit in the public space area, and why would you - since the food is not appealing. The rooms are fine...a bit like staying in a big caravan really - in fact the bathroom could have been that of an oversized caravan. Given there are lots of lovely atmospheric hotels in the gorgeous older town of Lille, I would go straight there next time. Particularly since we went for the Christmas Markets so atmosphere was what we were seeking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed just one night on a Christmas shopping break. Situated just outside the Eurostar station, opposite the shopping mall and about 10 minutes walk from the centre. On check in just one room was ready so we all left our luggage there. I requested in advance for two rooms close together but we were given one on the 2nd floor and one on the 6th floor. Both rooms were large, especially for French standards with a double bed, separate single, cabin-type shower with a bath and a separate WC plus a flat-screen TV with BBC world. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. The hotel looks as if it is quite new and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. The hotel offers all you need for a night or two. The staff were very helpful. We left our luggage there the next day whilst we went back into town and this all worked perfectly. The only negative I would have is that this is a chain hotel which lacks atmosphere or charm. Last time in Lille I stayed at the Alliance which was the opposite as it was full of character but it was quite a walk from the centre and the station and more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cataling392
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Plus Points
Great Hotel,
Very spacious and high spec rooms.
Great for the train stations and only a short walk into the tourist area of Lille.
Very helpful and friendly staff.

Minus Point
Could do with more milk in the rooms for tea and Coffee. We only had 1 little capsule and there were two of us drinking tea and coffee. One had to go without. (Only a small thing but ...)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Jacques Tati would love this hotel - modern and modular, and very French. The hotel is very conveniently located within a very short walking distance from the Eurostar, Thalys and other main stations, and only a pleasant 10 minute walk into the old town centre. It is also near the major EuroLille shopping complex. The staff speak very good English and are very obliging. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but does serve breakfast in a small anteroom to the lobby. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel - it looked very basic and was very expensive for the choices offered ... but there are many alternaives nearby in the town centre where coffee and croissants can be had for a fraction of the cost. The room was very comfortable and a decent size, and was very clean. There is a separate shower and bath in the bathroom, and a separate toilet, both built as 'modules'; if Jacques Tati was still alive it would make a good setting for 'Mon Oncle'. The room has a small fridge and a microwave. On the downside, the hotel only provides paper cups which fall apart after a couple of uses, and alternated between a skinny plastic stick and a wooden paddle for use as a spoon. Real cutlery and crockery would have earned an additional rating spot. Highly recommended for all types of visitors to Lille.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howmuchcanakoalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel

Address: Boulevard de Turin, 59000, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lille
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#3 Business Hotel in Lille
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 126 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, which includes WiFi and hardwired internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, music, photos and more. Located in the city centre, across from Lille Europe station and not far from Lille Flandres station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and public outdoor pay car park. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Lille Europe Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Europe
Suitehotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing