We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
587
776
198
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
776
198
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eurostar station fridge and microwave lille europe on demand separate toilet double bed shopping centre free wifi ten minute walk spacious room good size old town free bottle walk in shower excellent hotel convenient location tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Having stayed in many hotels over the years ,I have never been so lucky to find one with such friendly staff working there. They also gave my son a free gift when checking in, and had free movies in the room. The hotel was very clean and fantastic value for money. It is perfectly located next to the train station, a shopping centre and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. I would not consider staying anywhere else when next in Lille and give them the highest recommendation. 5 stars

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Villagemotors1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The thing about novotels I had forgotten when I booked this one is that there is nothing to complain about...it is just taht they are formulaic and dull. This one is the same. It is right beside the Eurostar station...on the wrong side of the tracks - not on the atmospheric old Lille side but the side which is full of tall modern buildings. The reception area is appalling. Small, bad service at front desk and a goldfish bowl foyer area looking out onto cars whizzing by. THere is no restaurant - just prepackaged food you purchase from a stand. This in France of all places! So there is nowhere nice to sit in the public space area, and why would you - since the food is not appealing. The rooms are fine...a bit like staying in a big caravan really - in fact the bathroom could have been that of an oversized caravan. Given there are lots of lovely atmospheric hotels in the gorgeous older town of Lille, I would go straight there next time. Particularly since we went for the Christmas Markets so atmosphere was what we were seeking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed just one night on a Christmas shopping break. Situated just outside the Eurostar station, opposite the shopping mall and about 10 minutes walk from the centre. On check in just one room was ready so we all left our luggage there. I requested in advance for two rooms close together but we were given one on the 2nd floor and one on the 6th floor. Both rooms were large, especially for French standards with a double bed, separate single, cabin-type shower with a bath and a separate WC plus a flat-screen TV with BBC world. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. The hotel looks as if it is quite new and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. The hotel offers all you need for a night or two. The staff were very helpful. We left our luggage there the next day whilst we went back into town and this all worked perfectly. The only negative I would have is that this is a chain hotel which lacks atmosphere or charm. Last time in Lille I stayed at the Alliance which was the opposite as it was full of character but it was quite a walk from the centre and the station and more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Plus Points
Great Hotel,
Very spacious and high spec rooms.
Great for the train stations and only a short walk into the tourist area of Lille.
Very helpful and friendly staff.

Minus Point
Could do with more milk in the rooms for tea and Coffee. We only had 1 little capsule and there were two of us drinking tea and coffee. One had to go without. (Only a small thing but ...)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews