We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
584
773
197
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
773
197
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eurostar station lille europe microwave and fridge on demand separate toilet double bed shopping centre rooms are spacious free wifi ten minute walk good size free bottle big room excellent hotel walk in shower old town tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed just one night on a Christmas shopping break. Situated just outside the Eurostar station, opposite the shopping mall and about 10 minutes walk from the centre. On check in just one room was ready so we all left our luggage there. I requested in advance for two rooms close together but we were given one on the 2nd floor and one on the 6th floor. Both rooms were large, especially for French standards with a double bed, separate single, cabin-type shower with a bath and a separate WC plus a flat-screen TV with BBC world. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. The hotel looks as if it is quite new and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. The hotel offers all you need for a night or two. The staff were very helpful. We left our luggage there the next day whilst we went back into town and this all worked perfectly. The only negative I would have is that this is a chain hotel which lacks atmosphere or charm. Last time in Lille I stayed at the Alliance which was the opposite as it was full of character but it was quite a walk from the centre and the station and more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Plus Points
Great Hotel,
Very spacious and high spec rooms.
Great for the train stations and only a short walk into the tourist area of Lille.
Very helpful and friendly staff.

Minus Point
Could do with more milk in the rooms for tea and Coffee. We only had 1 little capsule and there were two of us drinking tea and coffee. One had to go without. (Only a small thing but ...)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Jacques Tati would love this hotel - modern and modular, and very French. The hotel is very conveniently located within a very short walking distance from the Eurostar, Thalys and other main stations, and only a pleasant 10 minute walk into the old town centre. It is also near the major EuroLille shopping complex. The staff speak very good English and are very obliging. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but does serve breakfast in a small anteroom to the lobby. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel - it looked very basic and was very expensive for the choices offered ... but there are many alternaives nearby in the town centre where coffee and croissants can be had for a fraction of the cost. The room was very comfortable and a decent size, and was very clean. There is a separate shower and bath in the bathroom, and a separate toilet, both built as 'modules'; if Jacques Tati was still alive it would make a good setting for 'Mon Oncle'. The room has a small fridge and a microwave. On the downside, the hotel only provides paper cups which fall apart after a couple of uses, and alternated between a skinny plastic stick and a wooden paddle for use as a spoon. Real cutlery and crockery would have earned an additional rating spot. Highly recommended for all types of visitors to Lille.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howmuchcanakoalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Even closer to the Eurostar station than we thought ! So, easy to time picking up your bag and checking in for your train. Very convenient also for shopping in Carrefour before you go home. Huge room for 3 of us, lots of bedding and towels. Lights are a bit confusing though,work them out before it gets dark. Warm,cosy room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notmyname08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews