We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
584
773
197
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
773
197
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eurostar station lille europe microwave and fridge on demand separate toilet double bed shopping centre rooms are spacious free wifi ten minute walk good size free bottle big room excellent hotel walk in shower old town tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Rooms are little dated but clean and nice for Europe big lol . It's is a great location next to train close to down town . If the need to travel with a friend or small family rooms can be devited . Their is workout room . Free loaner car and bikes . Breakfast is great for busy traver a couple may want to go out . But it's France breakfast at a market cafe is ideal ... Not a five star but great value for money . If you travel for hotel rooms you may not be the greatest traveler lol .
Kent

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank kentwoosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with my family & friend for my birthday, the location was fab right next to the train station & town , the hotel was clean & the staff were very friendly!

The rooms were spacious & modern with complimentary items which was a nice little touch.
I didnt eat breakfast at the hotel but to be honest I wish I did as the town did not have much to offer on a Sunday, if you are peckish there is a bar & a selection of things to eat at reception.

There is no Wi-Fi at the hotel which could come in handy as there is nothing on the television for the evening.

Lille is a lovely place (this has nothing to do with the hotel) but be careful of the beggars there are loads of them and they are not afraid of coming up to you.

If you go around Christmas there is a sweet little market with lots of things to buy and a ferris wheel which has great views from above.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The original plan was to go to Lille for a day for a birthday with two friends but when I saw the combined price for the Eurostar and hotel there was no question the daytrip became an overnight trip. The biggest problem with travelling in odd numbers is finding a hotel that can accomodate you without paying a lot of money for an extra room. The room was large and late afternoon while we were out they prepared the second and third bed's One pulled out from under the double and the sofa also converted. There was sufficient space to leave the bed almost completely under the bed till we needed it. Another bonus in the room was having the toilet and wash basin separate from the bathroom which as women travelling together made it easier getting ready for a night out. There was also good sound insulation and when you opened the window it was shocking to realise how much traffic noise there was. The room decor is not the most exciting but as a practical, affordable base in a easy to find location I can not fault it. When we arrived we paid for the breakfast at €14 per person and were very happy to learn that breakfast was available until midday . All in all I was very impressed and will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed again for a weekend in Lille and this Hotel has it all. Clean ,spacious, modern and lots of little extras too make you want to come back again, Free Movies,Free Wifi (that works!) Complimentry cakes,water and great selection of hot drinks. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, arrived by eurostar which is walking distance from the hotel.

Room was large with double bed, settee and tv. Also separate toilet from bathroom. The bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and bath. Also in the room were tea and coffee making facilities as well a microwave and fridge complete with complimentary bottle of water.

The hotel was very clean and quiet, and all of the staff were very polite and helpful.

Another plus point was the 12p.m. check out. The hotel is very well located only a short walk from the centre of Lille. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews