We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveler rating
581
771
194
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
771
194
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseurostar stationlille europemicrowave and fridgeon demandseparate toiletdouble bedshopping centrerooms are spaciousfree wifiten minute walkgood sizefree bottlebig roomexcellent hotelwalk in showerold townconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The original plan was to go to Lille for a day for a birthday with two friends but when I saw the combined price for the Eurostar and hotel there was no question the daytrip became an overnight trip. The biggest problem with travelling in odd numbers is finding a hotel that can accomodate you without paying a lot of money for an extra room. The room was large and late afternoon while we were out they prepared the second and third bed's One pulled out from under the double and the sofa also converted. There was sufficient space to leave the bed almost completely under the bed till we needed it. Another bonus in the room was having the toilet and wash basin separate from the bathroom which as women travelling together made it easier getting ready for a night out. There was also good sound insulation and when you opened the window it was shocking to realise how much traffic noise there was. The room decor is not the most exciting but as a practical, affordable base in a easy to find location I can not fault it. When we arrived we paid for the breakfast at €14 per person and were very happy to learn that breakfast was available until midday . All in all I was very impressed and will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed again for a weekend in Lille and this Hotel has it all. Clean ,spacious, modern and lots of little extras too make you want to come back again, Free Movies,Free Wifi (that works!) Complimentry cakes,water and great selection of hot drinks. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, arrived by eurostar which is walking distance from the hotel.

Room was large with double bed, settee and tv. Also separate toilet from bathroom. The bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and bath. Also in the room were tea and coffee making facilities as well a microwave and fridge complete with complimentary bottle of water.

The hotel was very clean and quiet, and all of the staff were very polite and helpful.

Another plus point was the 12p.m. check out. The hotel is very well located only a short walk from the centre of Lille. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great hotel, well-positioned and fabulous rooms, so convenient being walking distance to Lille Europe Train Station (for Eurostar). The staff are very friendly and helpful, we will definitely come back here for our next visit.n

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyNearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our TGV was delayed and we missed the Euro star so SNCF put us up in this nearly new hotel. I have stayed at Novotels before and not been impressed but this was excellent. The suite was indeed a suite, elegantly furnished, separate toilet from the bathroom, bath and separate shower, tea and coffee facilities, microwave, work area, sofa, seating, room divider if required etc etc.

Staff were very friendly and efficient given a whole group of us were dumped on them at short notice. The receptionist was exceptional. I would definitely consider this type of hotel in the future.

Room Tip: It is what it claims to be at a reasonable rate.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews