We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
583
772
196
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
772
196
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseurostar stationlille europemicrowave and fridgeon demandseparate toiletdouble bedshopping centrerooms are spaciousfree wifiten minute walkgood sizefree bottlebig roomexcellent hotelwalk in showerold towntea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

A typical Novotel Suites hotel. Simple, good sized room with two beds and a roll-away. The bathroom has a bath and separate shower, which is great. The saloon style swinging doors with no lock takes a bit of getting used to, but seems standard with these hotels. Very quiet despite being near major road and railway station. Friendly and helpful staff. Just used as an overnight stop but good location for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greystead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel with good sized rooms. There is no separate living and sleeping area (although there is a curtain of sorts that can be pulled across), so the whole suite idea in the name is a little misleading.

Location is ideal for the Gare du Lille-Europe, only a 10 minute walk into town, maybe 20 minutes to the old town. The breakfast is a little sparse for 12 euros, and the nearest parking is very convenient but primarily serves the railway station and costs 20 euros per day.

We will go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoGoNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Went to Lille via Eurostar, was happy after journey to learn that the Novotel is literally over the road from the Terminal, straight forward check in to cool boutique style "pod" of a room, liked it straight away. Got three nights on a deal, went to L'Hutiere which was an experiance in itself and spent the rest of the time exploring this great place on foot. One thing to watch is the Taxis that are ordered by reception, we got taken on the "tourist" route into town, prob about ten mins longer than the the return journey if you know what I'm saying!

Quality stay, i'd go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_le_cock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The room suited our needs with the additional bed, and space was cleverly designed. We only stayed one night and the room was clean, well appointed and meet all our requirements. Never had breakfast at the hotel as we thought it was expensive for what you got and you could get more in Lille. We went to PAUL and had the same for a LOT less.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumonholiday76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews