We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and strange...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe
Ranked #72 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, clean and strange...”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great location, it is a part of a big shopping mall and mega grocery store. Across the street from the train station. Five minute walk from the center of town! The rooms were clean enough, with everything you would expect from a hotel with a kitchenette and coffee machine, (bring your own filters and coffee).
We didn't sleep well: hard mattress and a bit loud: rain and trains...
Strange: the hotel is not staffed through out the day so please, make sure you call ahead or arrive early enough to get your key!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahoganybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    68
    65
    26
    21
See reviews for
47
34
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Booked a 2-room flat for one night. Arrived by mistake before the designated check in time (15h00) and was treated like a criminal. The flat we were given was average in size but the bed had not been done and was dirty from the previous guests. After our complaint they gave us a better/bigger room in which the fridge was not plugged and was full of water, a couple of plugs were out of order and one was hanging dangerously outside the wall in the bathroom. The size was great. There is parking under the hotel but it is very expensive. There is also hotel parking but nobody replied to my request for a place for two weeks. Not a very positive experience. Location is unbeatable if one is traveling by train.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a bit of a fright when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon. We had overlooked the paragraph on page 3 of our 4-page reservation confirmation stating that there was no staff on the premises at that time (mornings only on weekends). We spotted a sign with a French mobile to call in case of emergencies, but it was on voicemail and we left a message in French. We called the number again 45 minutes later and only then managed (expensively) to speak to a human, who gave a code to get keys. The place itself is a bit run-down, but adequate. The cooking facilities help cut cost. The surroundings are dismal but not dangerous. The city centre is a short walk, so on the whole we would recommend the place if for some reason you have to visit Lille, are on a budget, and arrive on a week day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed here as part of a larger group for a weekend away. The rooms are clean and have all amenities that you require on a short trip.
The beds in some of the rooms are fold out, however are fine for a couple of nights.
The only problem we would have had was after hours entry to the hotel.
If you arrive later in the evening the reception isnt open and they leave keys in a locked box. You need a code to get into the security door to access the box. As I said we were with a group of people who booked through various agents, some got codes, others (like us) didnt. Just make sure that if you intend on arriving after 5.30 or on a weekend, that you contact the hotel directly and get an entry code, otherwise it could be a long wait!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had a one bedroom apartment with 4 of us staying for a girls weekend.

The apartment was very clean and our only complaints were that there was no kettle and only expresso cups.

The location is brilliant, right next to Eurolille and the train stations. Carrefour was literally next door.

We were there for the weekend, the receptionist lady was a tad miserable but maybe she was having an off day.

We were given a fob to get in and out with and had no problems with this.

We paid £56.00 per night between us and it was fantastic value.

We met loads of residents and they were very friendly.

You get what you pay for, this is very basic but clean and a great location.

We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trashmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This large block of appartments offers very good value for money for a family. We got the impression that it is also offered as student accommodation. It is basic, almost spartan, but spotlessly clean, and having a tiny kitchen area with fridge made breakfasts and snack meals easy to organise. Just a few yards away is a large supermarket, and the centre of town is a short walk away. We travelled by Eurostar and the hotel is just 3 minutes walk.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. If we were travelling again as a family, we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenfingersDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Cheap and in a great location near both train stations, but road appears dark for a female on her own at night. Reception closed at 20:00 and i was lucky to meet 2 other english-speaking guests who also arrived late who helped me gain access to the building and get my key from the safe. All of the signs were in French with a phone number to call after 20:00.

Room had a bed-settee (folded-out bed made from a sofa) INSTEAD of a bed. Sleep quality was very very bad as it was not a real bed. Kitchen did not have a kettle or any cutlery. I stayed here for 2 nights, and by the 1st morning I was covered in insect bites. I assume they came from the hotel, as I was indoors at meetings at all other times. By the 2nd day I had even more insect bites! I will never stay here again because of this :-(

Some good points: Hotel is next to train lines at Lille Flandres station but I was not disturbed by train noise. Internet was free and via a cable which was provided.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlynettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines City Centre Lille
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#34 of 107 in Lille
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#70 of 107 in Lille
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Lille Europe
0.3 mi away
Saint Maurice Hotel
Saint Maurice Hotel
#49 of 107 in Lille
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe

Property: Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe
Address: 271 avenue Willy Brandt, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing