We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level Contributor
344 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wow, this hotel is simply stunning.
We received a genuine warm greeting even though we were a bit early.
We had booked inter connecting rooms but, as one wasn't ready due to our earliness, we were given access to the one that was ready so we could freshen up and leave our bags.
The rooms are absolutely the best I've ever stayed in with fantastic design and fittings.
We were in 301, which probably has the coolest, largest bath tub you have ever seen, and 302 which has a fabulous shower with a rainshower head.
Beautifully comfortable beds, a nespresso machine and even a complimentary mini-bar completed the room nicely.
Breakfast was top for service, choice and quality.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    271
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
98
520
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked hotel 20 minutes before arrival there, all paperwork was ready and receptionist welcomed us. Room was spotless, free mini bar, coffee machine and wifi made the cost worthwhile. Great location with numerous bars and restaurants nearby although fond it difficult to find somewhere for breakfast away from the hotel. Overall would highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We loved every minute of our weekend break at this small but very lovely hotel. As regular travellers, we knew, the minute we walked into the hotel, that we'd made the right choice. We were greeted by the most welcoming reception staff who checked us in very quickly and made us feel welcome. Our corner room on the third floor fully met our expectation - very modern, spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high standard, along with an impressive wet room. The complimentary mini bar, and Nespresso coffee machine, with its accessories, were unexpected and most appreciated. Breakfast was enjoyable, although the restaurant was hot and humid due to evaporation from an open pan which was boiling eggs.

The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the main square, shops, bars, restaurants and Lille-Flandres train station (if travelling by rail, please check opening hours of train stations - e.g., Calais train station closes around 9pm and there are no trains to Paris or Lille until the following morning!)

Finally, many thanks to the hotel manager, Mr Martins, who demonstrated good management skills in his handling and resolution of all issues resulting from our late arrival in Lille due to unforseen circumstances. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel, and happily recommend it to friends and family!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room, on higher floors - it's light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandI_SouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

A lot of good things have been written about this hotel and I can understand why. However, when friends tried to check out at 6:30 in the morning (to get an early Eurostar to London) they were told that they needed to pay a substantial amount of money when the room had already been paid for in advance. This resulted in me being dragged down to reception (at 6:30 am) to deal with the situation.
In order for my friends to be allowed to leave the hotel, I had to give my credit card details to the receptionist who wrote down my card details (including the security code). I suspect that this is illegal.
So in summary, good hotel and the facilities are OK but be careful as their systems are not good and when they go wrong common sense goes right out the window.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay here. Everything was of a high standard. Our classic room was ideal, very good shower, extremely comfy beds and quiet. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.The courtesy mini bar was a nice touch. The reception staff were always helpful and friendly. The hotel's position was very good just a short walk to the main square and the old town. The bar's patio area was lovely ,unfortunately several thunderstorms made it rather wet!!! We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We moved to this hotel after one night in another which was on an industrial estate in the middle of nowhere and had no aircon, so we may have loved it even more because of our bad previous experience. But we absolutely loved this hotel. About 15 minutes' walk from the Eurostar terminal on a little square with a few dining options, our room was beautifully air conditioned, quiet, bright and full of lovely touches. There was a complimentary minibar with a few beers, soft drinks and nuts. There was a Nespresso machine with a couple of coffee pods, and some tea bags and milk. There were L'Occitane toiletries. The bed was lovely and firm, but with a soft topper, and was very comfortable. The bath was huge and deep, with a good powerful shower too. Checkin staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a really good buffet. There were fresh croissants and pains au chocolat, other lovely French breads, waffles and maple syrup, yogurts, fruit, cheese and meats, creamy scrambled egg, French sausages, eggs for boiling to your liking, bacon, mushrooms, cereal, and some incredible hot chocolate. We were so impressed. Then when we were checking out the receptionist gave us a card for 10% off our next stay there. We most likely will go back to Lille, and when we do we shall definitely stay here again. 

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hansieryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Don't be deterred by the funky exterior, which suggests that you might be approaching the Museum of Modern Art. This is a great little hotel and very convenient to much of what Lille has to offer. We received friendly service throughout our visit. We were extremely happy with our classic room, which made excellent use of space, and provided for a range of amenities. We really loved the oval windows, which opened both vertically and horizontally. Our view was exceptional. The only problem with eating in the area is that there are so many options within five minutes walking. We did not avail ourselves of the breakfast buffet, preferring to eat at one of the local restaurants. We looked in at the fitness center, and it was more than acceptable, but we did not use it. Overall, this hotel is about as close to perfect as it can get.

Room Tip: You can't lose with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#7 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Address: 7 B Square Morisson | 7 Bis Square Morisson, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Lille, this newly opened contemporary design hotel offers en suite comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception in a unique distinctive building. All of the rooms at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel have an elegant, original decor and wooden floors. Each room features a desk, an iPod(R) docking station and a flat-screen television with cable channels. A mini-bar and a Nespresso(R) coffee machine are also provided for your convenience. A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the communal lounge or in the comfort of your room. Guests can also lunch at the hotel's restaurant, or enjoy a refreshment from the beautiful bar. Parking is available at cost. Rooms for guests with reduced mobility are also available. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel has a fully equipped boardroom, available for meetings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing