We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Lille, friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night having driven over via the Eurotunnel. We have travelled widely and stayed in many hotels. This is very good. The service is attentive, not imposing and very friendly. Our room was a deluxe double room on the 1st floor. Initially we were concerned it might be noisy but it wasn’t; well sound-proofed and, in any case, it wasn’t too busy outside at night. There is parking for €16 per night (only 8 spaces) which we used. Be warned, when we first drove up we found enterprising locals “reserving” public metered parking spaces hoping to get us to pay them a tip. It was a Saturday, so perhaps that won’t happen so much on week days. Certainly on the Sunday, when Lille is very quiet, this had stopped.

Our room was excellent with a huge rain shower, bug bathroom and comfortable bed. The decoration was high quality and there was a complementary mini bar and coffee. The breakfast was good. Well stocked with bread, cheeses, meats, cereals, pastries, fresh juices, fruit, and yoghurts. Nothing unexpected, but nothing missing you might expect. Coffee was good.

The location is great, close to the centre and about a 10 minute walk from the beautiful old part of Lille. The square around the hotel isn’t particularly attractive, but not very noisy which is good. It’s not really close to the Eurostar station, but that area’s not the most attractive part of Lille in any case, so staying somewhere else is probably better.

All in all an excellent hotel that deserves its good reviews. We would come back when we visit Lille again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shacklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was a bit hesitant in booking this hotel as the exterior pictures made it look a bit dated. However, I shouldn't have been worried - this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. The staff and very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very well appointed and clean. Location is fantastic for the middle of Lille with many fine restaurants close by. Parking can be a bit troublesome, but this is a minor issue. Excellent value for money and a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I first reviewed the hotel shortly after it had opened. All the teething problems have been resolved. Modern well equipped rooms with excellent shower facilities. They also seem well sound insulated. The staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast excellent. Well located in Lille.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEBALDMANOFKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A warm and friendly staff in this hotel, which is located close to a quiet square right in the city center. The room is well decorated, clean and quiet. We had the classic double room, and FYI we had an iPod station, free minibar and espressos, a pack of candies as a welcome gift and free wifi. And checkout is at 12, which is great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A great two night stay at hotel WHY, everything within walking distance. All the staff were very friendly and a great help. My husband is disabled, a wheelchair user. Room 104, a great room, large enough to get around,massive bathroom, fantastic shower, more than suitable for disabled, wide door ways, next to the lift. Good breakfast and till 12 noon at the weekend. Will certainly return to this hotel and would definitely look at Best Western in future, if this hotel is the normal.

Room Tip: If you want disabled friendly ask for room. 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockaday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. 4 of us shared a room, with a massive roof terrace. Lovely staff, very friendly. Great location within easy walking distance from all thesis sights. Nice restaurants nearby. Hotel bar good for a few drinks. Decent choice of breakfast. Room was clean, light and spacious. Shower was great as everyone else has said!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Modern, functional, confortable Hotel in an excellent, quiet, location for exploring the wonderful town of Lille.
Exceptionally friendly, warm and efficient staff. Excellent and good value breakfasts. Free mini-bar of soft drinks and a beer which is most welcome after a day walking about the charming town of Lille.
Fantastic shower!
A thoroughly pleasant and welcoming stay.
Highly recommended for that weekend break.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor overlooking the small square out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.3 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
3.8 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Why Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Why Hotel

Address: 7 Bis Square Morisson, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Why Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Lille, this newly opened contemporary design hotel offers en suite comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception in a unique distinctive building. All of the rooms at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel have an elegant, original decor and wooden floors. Each room features a desk, an iPod(R) docking station and a flat-screen television with cable channels. A mini-bar and a Nespresso(R) coffee machine are also provided for your convenience. A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the communal lounge or in the comfort of your room. Guests can also lunch at the hotel's restaurant, or enjoy a refreshment from the beautiful bar. Parking is available at cost. Rooms for guests with reduced mobility are also available. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel has a fully equipped boardroom, available for meetings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Why Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing