We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent just one small issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Lille Centre
Ranked #49 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ok, so me (18) and a friend (19) decided we wanted to go away for a mini break before christmas (first time travelling alone to another country) we looked at many hotels maintly the Mercure Grand Place, which was £100 a night, however settled on the Ibis budget Lille Centre because our budget restricted us due to the eurostar prices increasing, we paid £44 per night, was VERY easy to find (we had no map, for some reason from looking at pics i recognised the back of the hotel!!) it was a 10 minute walk from Gare de Lille Europe, the Euralille shopping centre and Gare de Lille Flandres are right next door to Lille Europe so very accessible, this 10 minute walk was compeled by heavy rain and hailstones so slowed us down a little bit!! The hotel staff are very friendly, the hotel was comfortable (the mattresses are hard but me and my friend like hard mattresses so this didnt bother us), you can tell it has recently been refubished, however it does look like its been kitted out with Ikea products but what do you expect for such a cheap hotel? You get what you pay for, and what you expect from a chain! The only issue we had was we noticed that the shower head is facing a wall so when it hits the wall it rolls down, along the shower tray and then on to the floor an under the door, we managed to cope with this after thinking mysterious water was coming from no where, just by simply placing a spare towel in the corner to stop it running off the shower tray! (Take a spare towel to do this). We loved the hotel so much, we are going back again this year!!

Room Tip: The triple room with a bunk bed has more room to move around in at no extra cost too!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Lille Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

The exterior was ugly, but all the other buildings in Lille are fabulous! The staff was nice, the room was clean and comfortable. There were prostitutes working the corner nearby, but they did not work out of the hotel. They were rude to us as we walked by. So rude that my daughter would walk .2 miles out of our way to avoid them. But, except for ridicule, we felt perfectly safe.

It was a good location for walking around. The supermarket is by the train station in the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cucumber6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Most of what has been written prevously is correct. For the price you cannot expect much more. What it has going for it is, 5 mns from old town centre, cheap underground parking, around the corner from a dozen or more excellent restaurants serving great variety of foods at good prices and 7 days a week, and for 5 euros a terrific continental breakfast. Rooms are small but adequate as is the shower/bathroom. No english channels on TV, some IBIS have BBC World. Area outside is a bit scruffy with the heavy smoking French dumping their fag butts all over the place and then there are a couple of equally scruffy looking 'working girls', but who are no problem. Our staff were friendly. However one piece of advice, if possible get a rear facing room. We were there in a heat wave and with no A/C and facing the setting sun the room was hot and with the window open noisy. Stay there again? Yes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and cooler.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeBee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Traveller_12222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patricia2010_5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mattyp660
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#18 of 107 in Lille
701 reviews
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
113 reviews
Flandre
Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Lille Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lille Centre

Address: 10 rue de Courtrai, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: $49 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Lille Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Budget Lille Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing