We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Crowne Plaza Lille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lille
Ranked #27 of 107 Hotels in Lille
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at this hotel. We went for the christmas market and travelled by eurostar. The hotel is right opposite the station so no distance to walk. The receptionist was very helpful and the room was spacious and well equipped. the breakfast was fine with lots of choice, but the breakfast room was a bit chilly. Check out was fine and they looked after our luggage till we went for the train. It is only a 10min walk to the centre and Euralille shopping centre is only 2mins away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyandJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing our hotel for your romantic stay and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm very glad you appreciated your stay at our hotel, the location, the rooms and services.

I hope to be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    283
    116
    39
    21
See reviews for
65
201
25
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

No question, the only hotel I used for business that took extra steps to assist me when I did not even asked. Knowing that laundry service over the weekend is unusual, they made it happen, over exceeding my expectations, earning big brownie points. Bar is well equipped. Restaurant could be better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rloeffel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a plesant review on Tripadvisor.

I am really glad you appreciated the special care we provide to our guests. As a four-star hotel, satisfying your expectations is our priority.

I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I think this just about makes a four out of five. Mainly for the location. We arrived via the Eurostar and the hotel was literally across the road. It was also five to ten minutes walk to the city centre. The bed was comfy and the shower and bathroom ok. The breakfast was good and had enough variety. The service was friendly and professional. Overall did not blow me away but was a good hotel at a good price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed both our location, our rooms and our facilities. I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is right next to the EuroLille Station. Even with the close proximity to the station there is no noise intrusion. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The bar is comfortable if a little expensive. The evening meal was delicious but I was surprised by the lack of choice. Breakfast choice was good but I thought £19 was a little rich. The EuroLille shopping complex is close by and the city centre is only a short walk.

The room was very comfortable with lots of space. The bathroom was excellent and there was a separate toilet. Overall impression was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnM9693YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a pleasant review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted you enjoyed the place of our hotel, the room and the quality of service. As a four-star hotel, our priority is to make your stay as pleasant as it can be.
Your comments have been shared with all the staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at our hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

To be honest I was very pleased just after I entered my room. Nice, modern room near train station and city centre. But to be honest again, while taking a shower I noticed all the waterstaines on the glassplate against the wall. After this I also noticed round dried waterstains from the bottom of a glass and I started to wonder what else was not cleaned in this room?!


After paying 19 euro for my breakfast the next morning and 3 euro to get it served in my room AND since there are other hotels in the same area I decided I will not book this hotel again..... Surely also because i was not approached by the most friendly personell

By the way... Free wifi only the first 24 hours, lucky for me I just stayed one night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Usually there's only one thing about a hotel that could cause me to be upset enough to write a review on here. I try to write a review if the hotel is exceptional, or if it is exceptionally bad. In this case it's mediocre. Upon arrival the room wasn't made, which is bad, but whatever.

The breakfast is mediocre at best, although I've noticed this repeating at the European hotels I'm staying in these days and I'm starting to think it's just European breakfast in general I don't like.

On to the big unsettling point: The internet speed is, without a doubt, the worst I've experienced since my dialup modem in 1994. I had to wait five minutes for this site to load so that I may write this review. I haven't experienced speeds this slow in 15 years. So if anyone needs the internet for business or to communicate back home: Don't bother. God help you if you want to Skype or FaceTime.

All-in-all it's not a bad hotel. The traffic noise out front is annoying but it's close to local flair and has a decent view. In the end I don't like to complain about hotels I stay in for free but this one was a doozy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILikeFoodAndShower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

I deplore any hotel in Europe has been able to satisfy your breakfast's expectations. Do we, as European, have a 1994 idea of what a full breakfast is?
As per the wireless connection, we were glad to offer you a free connection both for laptop and smartphone through one of the most well-known provider worldwide. What you called a 1994 speed is the first basic one. However, as mentioned on your homepage while connecting, you could have been able to afford a faster one for a charge of 22€/24 hours. Of course, you will easily understand that it is not a 1994 rate.

I was really surprised you found annoying the traffic noise, as you are the first customer to complain about this out of 291 607 ones in 10 years! Moreover, if you take the time to read the comments on Tripadvisor, you will notice soundproofing is a main asset of our hotel.

Finally, I would personnally like to thank you for granting such a perfect rate to our bedding. I'm very glad you noticed the special care we pay to our rooms and to their design.

Thank you again for your review,

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well placed and convenient for both the train and meetings planned.

However, nothing on the booking information, nothing in the hotel and nothing in the room indicated that breakfast would be charged a 19€.

The only indication of a charge for breakfast was on the door hanger made available if you wanted to order breakfast to be served in your room, implying that it was a charge for the facility room service.

A nasty surprise that sours an otherwise perfectly acceptable experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinfranceSavenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 107 in Lille
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Property: Crowne Plaza Lille
Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing