We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for location.......BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de la Treille
Ranked #46 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best for location.......BUT”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Best for location and if you only use your room to sleep.... very small dark rooms with no air con.
Over priced for Braderie= 170 euro..for room only per night....!!!!! toiletries were only provided on the first night despite asking for replenishment. We were not informed that the entrance to the Hotel was undergoing renovations and there was a rather dangerous covering on the floor of cardboard and tape.

The staff were helpful but a gentleman who appeared to be the manager was operating reception like an Army Drill Sergeant, the poor receptionist was not able to deal with people on her own and the manager was interupting her and taking over her tasks. He abruptly told me to sit down 4 times and mainly people were adhering to his orders. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    113
    61
    36
    8
See reviews for
21
103
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The title says it all really! We stayed here for three nights over the bank holiday weekend and were very impressed. The hotel was easy to reach from the Eurostar terminal and the location couldn't have been better, right in the centre of Lille close to shops, restaurants, bars, museums etc. The staff on reception were worth the price of the room on their own, especially the day receptionist (I unfortunately neglected to ask his name), who couldn't do enough to be helpful (and had a wicked sense of humour). Breakfast was fresh and plentiful (and available until about 10.30am!), the room had everything we needed and was spotless and tidy. I particularly appreciated the large bathroom, especially when used to the size of Parisian hotel rooms. We had a room at the back with a view to the Cathedral and were able to have the window wide open all night and sleep in the fresh air. We took a train to Ypres to see the Menin Gate and visit the new In Flanders Fields museum, which was also excellent. All in all a great trip. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_Durrance_Bagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Perfectly located for Lille Old Town and the station. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful and a good selection of items. We had a quiet enough room (number 25) at the back looking at another building. The room was small but immaculate. The only problem was the mosquitoes on the first night when we left the window open as it was very hot. Bought a spray and had no more trouble for the last two nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunbossin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights over a wet weekend in July. The hotel was conveniently situated, being only about a 10-minute walk from Lille Europe railway station, and from most of the sights and the shops. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English.

We had requested a quiet room, and were allocated one at the rear of the hotel, overlooking the grounds of the Cathedral. Having chosen the hotel partly because of the good reports of the breakfasts, we were disappointed to find that renovations were underway that meant that breakfast was having to be served in one's room. But the hotel did a good job in this respect, and we couldn't complain about the breakfasts we were served; it would just have been nice to be able to get a second cup of coffee.

There were no workmen on site while we were there, so we were not troubled by noise or dust, and our room was certainly quiet, as we had requested. Unfortunately, it was quite a small room and, with no air-conditioning, it got quite warm. We could leave the balcony door open at night, but as the balcony was shared with two other rooms we couldn't leave the it open to keep the room cool during the day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter in our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Good location for seeing the sights of Lille
Friendly staff
Good value breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is brilliantly situated in the old part of Lille. Rooms need upgrading, a little tired but the hotel seemed to have some refurb going on. Our room was at the front of the hotel, which was noisy. This was our problem as we chose to leave the window open because of the heat. The hotel generally was quiet. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel had a great breakfast offer on for 7 euros. If you are driving, good underground parking very near the hotel (15 euros a day).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyd653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Rooms are old but the location is nice and service is certeanly very friendly.

Breakfast has freshly cooked pancakes, which is very nice. I just missed some fresh, prepared fruit

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Vieux Lille
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#15 of 107 in Lille
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#9 of 107 in Lille
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Treille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Treille

Property: Hotel de la Treille
Address: 7 Place Louise de Bettignies, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Treille 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Treille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Treille Lille
De La Treille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing