We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grill and great service”
Review of Grill St Anne

Grill St Anne
Ranked #7 of 1,547 Restaurants in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Grill and great service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great little restaurant near Gare Flanders. Went for dinner for 6 including 4 year old. Staff were sensational and very friendly. Food was great - each of us had something different off the menu and all were delicious. Dessert trolley was also a hit and they also cater for families with children. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    135
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Super! What a find”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went today (sat 21 June) as a group of 11, nothing was too much trouble. Food lovely and staff super - will happily help in English if anyone struggling. A real find and only 8 minutes walk from the Eurostar station. Great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“closed for refurbishment?”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

So impressed with the reviews we decided to eat here last night and found it closed. Very disappointed for us but I am sure it will be even better when it's reopened.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Looks expensive initially with 3-course menu at €41.50, but this includes aperitif, wine and coffee. A free pate with bread to accompany the aperitif. Well cooked and presented food. Dessert is brought on trolley and I really just wanted only apple tart, but the chef insisted I had some of his special chestnut ice cream gateau - to die for! Really friendly owners, who explain each course.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank daves1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Delicious Duck”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had already had a three course lunch in Antwerp, so not much space left
I just had duck breast, and it was absolutely delicious and served with the baked potato mentioned by others
I saw the fantastic dessert trolley as it passed by to the next table, where a petite lady immediately specified an enormous coupe with cream. Obviously a local who knows her way round that trolley
Pretty busy on a Monday night. I commend it highly as a no-fuss hearty grill place
21 euro inc a glass of wine and some refreshing water

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BishopOfMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill St Anne also viewed

 

Been to Grill St Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing