We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for a concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Lille Centre
Ranked #76 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just for a concert”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. The rooms are small but very comfortable . However there were no wardrobe or mirror. Value for money. Free internet Wifi access included. Breakfast was simple and delicious. We stayed only one night and went for a memorable concert.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
16
52
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rooms designed for midgets with no room for wardrobe or draw units.
Smallest bathroom ever seen!. Showered with one leg in the loo and shaved at the sink all at the same time.
Poor quality breakfasts but ideal location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Perfect location if all you need is a bed at night. 24h reception, so you can arrive any time of the night (which we did ;-). Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Very small bathroom, but it was only for one night, so that was no problem. We skipped the breakfast, because hey, you're in France. A croissant and a coffee you can get everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tderoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Good location with plenty of restaurants nearby. We had a small but clean room. We were on the sixth floor and had to walk up from floor five as the lift only went to five. The bathroom was small but adequate. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast good value for the money. Hotel staff were friendly and spoke very good English. The only down side is that parking is approximately 200 metres away at a public car park. You can unload outside the hotel though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floors 1 to 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Pros:

- A good location especially for those travelling in on the Eurostar as it is only a ten minute walk from the station
- The staff do speak good English and are helpful when called upon
- The bed is comfortable
- The rooms are clean

Cons:

- The street that the entrance is on is occupied by a begging family of gypsies that can be quite intimidating and made us walk fast with our heads down to avoid
- The luggage holding room smelt of raw sewage
- The lift was very unclean and often smelt of cigarettes, alcohol or body odour
- Our room was tiny and very basic
- The toilet facilities in a caravan are better than in this hotel
- No English speaking TV channels
- Very poor views from the room
- The walls are paper thin so you can hear every movement of your fellow guests
- The guests during our stay woke us during the night on several occasions as they turned in drunk
- The room cleaners woke us on both days by coming into our room even when we had the do not disturb sign on the door
- The shower curtain touches the toilet

Overall, given the cons, even the cheap price of €60 per night seems poor value and if I stayed in Lille again I would pay the extra c.€10 per night for a better hotel. This is a poor hotel only saved by a beautiful city with fantastic food and shopping!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedGentlemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Not the easiest hotel to find when driving in a place you've never been, the scafolding hides the few features of the building.On arriving the small reception is welcoming and good english speaking staff.Upon arrival to the room the door would not fully open as the beds where pushed into a small but comforting room.The two beds where both very comfortable and pleasing and to say the thing infront of you is a bathroom you'll be amazed as this is more like a wardrobe or a caravan bathroom.
Other than the bathroom and strange entrance to the room a rather pleasant stay for one night and for such a brilliant location once you know where you are (own fault) good place to stay but be aware no car park and cost us 20 euro to park near the station!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivalafrance27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

If KFC did hotels i expect they would make them like Premiere Classe. The hotel was ok for us only 58 euro for a double room. Only stayed one night for a short break. The hotel is in a good central location, clean and tidy. The room we had was very basic but served it's purpose. The tiolet shower room was clean but very small, no good if your above a medium build. You might have to ask if all rooms are the same. The staff were nice and spoke enough english to book into the hotel. The hotel has a lift which was good. The breakfast was serve yourself continental for Just under 5 euro. THe hotel is quiet but you can hear doors being opened and shut. For the money we would go there again as we priced up local hotels in the area and could have paid a lot more. Only food places open on Sundays, Lots of nice places to eat and visit with varied prices to suit all. You will need to take hair dryers etc as the room only had the basics, but did have a Tv

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Lille Centre - Gares
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#69 of 107 in Lille
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#41 of 107 in Lille
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flandre Angleterre
0.1 mi away
Saint Maurice Hotel
Saint Maurice Hotel
#45 of 107 in Lille
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Lille Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Lille Centre

Property: Premiere Classe Lille Centre
Address: 19 Place des Reignaux, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Lille Centre 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Lille Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing