We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flandre Angleterre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (211)
    Filter reviews
    211 results
    Traveler rating
    21
    105
    59
    16
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    21
    105
    59
    16
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationperson roommain stationtop floorwalking distanceyogurtreceptionbath
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 211 reviews
    Reviewed November 27, 2013

    The hotel is located just in front of the Lille-Flandres train station, and not far from Lille-Europe; it is not convenient if arriving by car as the area is full of narrow streets, bus lanes with restricted parking. It is a typical quirky French hotel, with small rooms and narrow corridors.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ropongi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 9, 2013

    We needed a place to stay for 1 night and wanted to have breakfast in France before heading home to the UK. And since we had been traveling by car, needed one with parking available. Also didn't want to spend a lot of money since I was traveling with my husband and 3 adult children and had to book 2 rooms. This hotel fit the bill on all those counts. The hallways were narrow and sometimes confusing, elevator miniscule and the reception area small...but rooms were clean, had a mini-bar, and the receptionist spoke English. Our room was quiet and better than average size. Our kids' room was small but clean. Average beds...neither super comfy or uncomfortable. And of course, no hanger for the shower. Location is super: if you take the train, it's right across from the station. If you are traveling by car, there is parking but it must be reserved ahead of time and the parking structure was a bit confusing to get to although only a few streets away. Everything was within walking distance. We had dinner at a nearby Brasserie in the evening and woke early enough in the morning to go to the town center and have coffee and breakfast and wander around before our noon checkout. We didn't sample the hotel food so I can't say if it was good or not. But the hotel is perfectly acceptable place to stay for 1 evening or even 2. If you're in Lille, you should not be in your room all that much anyway but should be out exploring!

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sarana919
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 14, 2013

    this hotel is very well situated, just across from the train stations, across from the entrance to the two metro lines, next to bus terminus and a short walk to the town center.
    a bit wary of hotels next to the train station, (especially tow str hotels) this one was friendly, clean and well frequented.
    room 311, for three was comfortable and roomy enough. although the velux overlooked the station the room was quiet.
    breakfast adequate.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank debsteroonie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 21, 2013

    As previous reviewers have already said, this is a place for a maximum of 2 nights. It's clean and well run and pretty good value. Opt for a rearward room, as the front ones must be incredibly noisy. Room 204 was fine, apart from the shower being a hand-held affair - are shower hooks so expensive ?

    Great location for both stations and the old town.

    Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    1  Thank SeanIlkley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 17, 2013

    We have passed this hotel many times on our visits to Lille, so when it came to booking it on a special offer, I knew that the location is extremely convenient, being a short distance from Gare Lille Europe and exactly opposite Gare Lille Flandres. It is a basic hotel with a tiny reception. The rooms are clean but on the small side but ours had the added bonus of a room safe and a mini bar, which became crucial as our stay of two nights coincided with the heat wave that hit that part of Europe. A fan was provided, but air-conditioning was very sorely missed those two nights. However, we were lucky in having a room facing the back The bathroom, also very clean, was also very small, with a good shower but with nowhere to hang the shower head, so it was morning showers a la small cabin cruiser; wet yourself, soap yourself and rinse yourself.
    Overall we would stay again for an overnight or maximum 2 nights, ideal if you are in transit in Lille and catching a train from Lille Flandres to distant parts of France.

    Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have a "view" of the railway station and because it's on a main road, I think it can be a bit noisy.
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank algosh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews